We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very accommodating view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alora Valley View Accommodations
Ranked #2 of 12 Alora B&B and Inns
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very accommodating view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for only 3 nights in early October, but were made to feel as welcome as if we'd stayed for 3 weeks. The family apartment we booked was spotless, spacious and attractively furnished, with nice little touches here and there. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen fully equipped, and everything worked, including the air conditioning, which is needed even at this time of year. The location is quite superb, with one of the highlights of the panoramic view being the high speed rail viaduct in the distance. On the last two days it was hot enough to go for a refreshing dip in the pool. The two excursions we made to Ronda and El Chorro were within easy striking distance and quite delightful. Jan Roger and James were most helpul and had just the right balance of friendliness without being intrusive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandDReigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
74
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a very lovely holiday at Alora Valley View Accommodations! J-R and James are perfect hosts and they tried to make the best of our stay. They had great tips for excursions near Alora, and of course where to eat in Alora. The accommodation itself (we had the apartment) was very clean, complete, and also had lots of privacy. Next time we're near, we'll definitely return here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michiel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you like to be well looked after in a super clean and beautiful environment with comfy beds and good food then this is the place for you. It's quiet and feels spacious in the common areas even when full and as JR and James are such consummate hosts it is more like a house party than a B&B. Well worth staying in for at least one meal as JR is a superb cook and the meal we had was far better than the rather pedestrian menu might have suggested. There is an honesty bar/fridge as well and the most amazing tapas bar, De Knas, in Alora itself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandJHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloraValleyView, Owner at Alora Valley View Accommodations, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Hi, We enjoyed having you here at our guest house. So glad you enjoyed our facilities and our food selections during your stay. Maybe one day soon in the neighbourhood :-). Kindest regards, James & JR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for four nights at the end of August with the intention of having a few days of rest and relaxation. From start to finish, it was fantastic. During the booking process, Jan Roger and James were incredibly helpful sorting out any additional requirements we had. They picked us up from the airport and delivered us safely back to the train station. It was all super smooth and efficient. During our stay, they were brilliant hosts and looked after every detail. The accommodation is spotless and by comfortable. it was like having our own private villa. It's very well situated for the town and the mountains and we used their bikes to help us explore. I couldn't recommend the place highly enough and the price is excellent value.

Room Tip: The Norway one is nice. It has a separate bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Alora Valley View- JR and James are the perfect hosts. Amazing views of the surrounding countryside, spotless room and bathroom, lovely pool- very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable. Makes it feel like a home from home, relaxed and welcoming. Great value for money.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RichardTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This si my third visit to this B&B, and by far not my last.
I had again the pleasure of staying in "Canada room", this time with my better half. The Xmas/NY is not perhaps the warmest season in Spain, but still woth a visit. I even tried the pool.
This location is just perfect, for chilling or if you want to experience the sights in Andalucia, it is perfectly located a short drive from it all. During our stay we had a rental car, and had trips to Marbella, Granada, Gibraltar and of course Malaga/Torremolinos.
Staying at the B&B with the bests serviceminded hosts you can imagine. Pool area is really chilling, with a great view, and a self service bar. And if you need to keep the weight, they even have a little "gym area" for lifting weights, or exercise.
The rooms are spotles clean, with even free WiFi.

I'm not the best in writing reviews, but all in all I can reccommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laguna_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed at Alora Valley View several times during the winter period of 2013. I have stayed in both of the B&B rooms and the Apartment during this period. During my stay I experienced a very high standard and the service that was beyond my expectations. I felt the standard and the service received was well worth the price. I can agree with other reviewers that the views and the surroundings are just amazing. Three words... tranquil and thought provoking. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The views from the veranda during breakfast are outstanding. A B&B room is recommended for that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alora
5.2 mi away
Complejo Turistico Rural La Garganta
8.0 mi away
Apartamentos Ardales
Apartamentos Ardales
#1 of 2 in Ardales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Duran
Duran
#3 of 3 in Alora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fuego Blanco
Fuego Blanco
#3 of 12 in Alora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caminito del Rey
Caminito del Rey
#2 of 18 in Alora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hidden Valley Andalucia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alora Valley View Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alora Valley View Accommodations

Property: Alora Valley View Accommodations
Address: Apartado Correos 9 | Camino del Convento de Flores, 29500 Alora, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Alora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Alora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Guest House has a large Rental Apartment and two B&B rooms. I am located in the countryside just outside the town border of the white village (pueblo blanco) Alora in Malaga province. I offer a relaxing and tranquil atmosphere with stunning views over the valley towards the mountains.Alora is located minutes from the Costa del Sol, Malaga city, Torremolinos and Fuengirola. One hour or less are Ronda, Marbella and Nerja. Two hours or less are destinations such as Sevilla, Granada and Cordoba. Alora gives easy access to everything that Andalusia has to offer. I look forward to your visit. Your host, Heather ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alora Valley View Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing