We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended !”
Review of Casa Domingo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Domingo
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Written from the private terrace of studio 2 (wifi access!) with a gorgeous view on Alora and the impressive surrounding mountains. Very warm welcome by the hosts Yves and Carine who'll inform you about all the interesting places in Alora and the neighbourhood over a refreshing welcome drink. A delicious breakfast is served on the terrace of the main house, looking out over the swimming pool and the valley.
It's a very nice holiday !

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziva101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 100 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2010

Rustige ligging Nabij Het dorpje Alora . Prachtige tuin Mooi Zwembad voldaan .
Ruime studio voorzien Van het nodige comfort voldaan Mooi Teras .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henkkaprijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Stayed here for a week in Nov 09 - this is a clean, pleasant hotel/B&B in a nice spot. The multilingual (perfect English) hosts are friendly and helpful, and the place seems to run on trust more than anywhere else I've been to recently (there's even an honesty bar).

On the minus side you'll definitely need a car, particularly to get to restaurants in the evenings. On the plus side, just about everything else (for the price, of course...it's not the Four Seasons!). Would happily recommend, and will use again if I return to Alora (quite possible). BTW, the view and the swimming pool are both superb.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banker147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Haeck2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WilliamBraeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alora
8.1 mi away
Complejo Turistico Rural La Garganta
1.7 mi away
Duran
Duran
#3 of 3 in Alora
36 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel La Fuente del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Apartamentos Ardales
Apartamentos Ardales
#1 of 2 in Ardales
130 reviews
11.1 mi away
La Posada Del Conde
La Posada Del Conde
#2 of 2 in Ardales
150 reviews
9.1 mi away
Posadas de Espana Malaga
Posadas de Espana Malaga
#1 of 1 in Campanillas
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Domingo

Address: Calle Arroyo 4A | Malaga, 29510 Alora, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Alora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alora
Price Range: $87 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at Casa Rural Domingo, a charming Bed & Breakfast in Andalusia!The picturesque village of Alora is situated at only 5 minutes by car. Casa Rural Domingo is only a 40 minute drive from Malaga airport and the Costa del Sol.From the hotel you can enjoy a breathtaking view over the "Valle del Sol", while you are having your breakfast or taking a swim. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing