We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stop in Slovenia”
Review of Turizem Loka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Turizem Loka
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family (2 adults and 3 children ages 16, 7, and 4) were traveling from Germany to Croatia and booked an overnight stay in the Turizem Loka. We were very pleased when we arrived. The room was outfitted with everything we needed and could easily accommodate 6 persons. There was air conditioning, free wifi and many of the tv channels were in english (which was a welcomed surprise). There were numerous restaurants within walking distance as well as the city center was a 5 min walk away. The hotel was only a short drive to Ljubljana (nations capital) and Lake Bled. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in/through Slovenia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redlegmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 107 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was received in Ljubljana airort by a smiling Marco, and again, reaching the Turizem Loka by his lovely embrasing Sasa late in the evening. She offered me immediatly something to drink and eat, which was very generous, when booking only B+B.
We were group of 11 friends, 10 from Finland and I from Israel who cathered in this wonderful and very homey place to celebrate holiday together.
We all were very happy and surprized by the place. It is in central area of a Medieval town of Skofja Loka and easy axes to everywhere without car.
The rooms were very clean, though some a bit small. the breakfast exceptionally rich and tasty.
The wellness room with Finnish sauna was very clean and of course in good use among the Finns and one evening we had a surprise of two bottles of shampagne in the dressing room for all of us.
This is the place to stay for families too. It has a yard and even a playground for the little children.
Would consider of having AC units for summer, if the temperatures high.
Most of all Sasa and Marco with family made our stay there very welcome. Thank you. Aune, Marja-leena,Liisa,Anneli K. and Anneli, Hannele,Eeva-liisa,Pirkko, Aino,Marja and myself Salme

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salmer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Clean and bright hotel a short walk from the historic town. The room was modern and bright. We paid around £60 for a double. Buffet breakfast. Only minor concern was that you could hear everything from the reception and stairs and from outside and a lovely but liud Cockeral!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacredcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Came from Zagreb on a weekend to go skiing on Stari vrh. Place is very nice and clean (especially wellness), rooms have everything you need and the breakfast is outstanding. Marko and Sasa, keep up the good work... ;)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boris_Zg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Arrived today later during the day and one would expect a tired, grumpy owner to meet him at the doorsteps, Instead, a cheerfull and full of warm welcoming energy young lady owner welcomed our family of 5 and offered great hospitality to us in a meticulously clean and fully equiped 2 bedroom apartment. Although this is an overnight stay in transit on our way to a skiing resort, we would recommend it to everyone be short or longer stay. Excellent value for money,

Room Tip: For larger families (2 or more children) the 2 bedroom apartment is the right choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in October 2012 for 4 days. Very clean hotel. Good rooms with mini bar and tv and very quiet . Easy access to the town centre .Easy accsess for any activities - mounteneering ,mountain biking extr. The owners are very friendly and english speaking.Overall excellent stay. I will recomend this hotel to anyone and I will defenetly stay there again.

Kolio

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kolio t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A really nice hotel, close to the old city of Skofja Loka. It's very clean and the atmosphere is relaxing, it includes a private bathroom and free wifi We got a room that was quite small but well designed - it did not feel cramped. The owners are really friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niq_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skofja Loka
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Paleta
Hotel Garni Paleta
#2 of 4 in Skofja Loka
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mini Hotel
Mini Hotel
#4 of 4 in Skofja Loka
34 reviews
19.6 mi away
Terme Snovik
Terme Snovik
#28 of 31 in Ljubljana
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hotel Silvester & Wellness
22.2 mi away
Hotel Plesnik
Hotel Plesnik
#1 of 1 in Solcava
72 reviews
11.4 mi away
M Hotel
M Hotel
#23 of 31 in Ljubljana
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turizem Loka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turizem Loka

Address: Stara Loka 8a, Skofja Loka 4220, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Skofja Loka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Price Range: $68 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turizem Loka 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turizem Loka is a new family accommodation with an exceptional position in the old town core of mediaeval Skofja Loka, almost in the centre of Slovenia, only 20 km far away from Ljubljana and 17 km from Ljubljana Airport. Our hotel has 6 modern equipped rooms (for 1-3 person) and 3 apartments (for 2-6 person). Our surroundings offer numerous possibilities of visiting the rich cultural historical heritage as well as vast options of active spending of spare time by taking up thematic and hiking paths or cycling trails, fishing, skiing on arranged ski slopes and many other activities. Besides accommodation we also offer our guests relaxation in the wellness centre, seminar organization, and we also organize sightseeing and trips to the near and far surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Turizem Loka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing