We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pri Lenart good for your heart and your soul”
Review of Pri Lenart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skofja Loka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pri Lenart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Certificate of Excellence
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pri Lenart good for your heart and your soul”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a truly memorable week we have had here in Pri Lenart.To put into words is difficult , so insead we will say 'simply beautiful'. Slovinia is amazing, the walks (well hikes really) were breathtaking along with the glorious views. Our wonderful hosts Sarah and Keith made us very comfortable and the amazing food cooked by Eugene was simply the best food we have eaten to date. Meeting such a wonderful group was a real bonus for us, Helene, Emily, Luke, Tony , Maureen, Penny and Alan , thank you for being you! The 'A team' supported each other , laughed , eat and drank together and new friendships formed,all thanks to Pri Lenart. We leave fitter, invigorated and resolutions set! Seeing is beleiving ,this was so good for our hearts and soul. So a big thank you to Sarah and Keith for making this so special , your drive and enthusiasm has made Pri Lenart what it is today simply beautiful . Thank you Eugene for cooking us the best fine dining cusine ever, which we enjoyed so much , thankyou also to our great Walking guide Nerje(apologies if spelt wrong) a terrific walking companion and of course to the four legged teddy bear Fluffy the dog ! . We will return, no doubt about that, to Pri Lenart so until then ... Angie and Pete North Wales

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your first holiday at Pri Lenart! Thank you for writing such a positive review; we were touched by your comments and we'll look forward to hopefully welcoming you back before long. Best wishes, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
227
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Prompted by an FT article about Pri Lenart over 12 months ago, we booked a week - but replaced the walking with cycling (routes etc organised by ourselves).
We have just finished a wonderful week of cycling through the most glorious countryside during the day, coupled to dazzling cuisine, stimulating company each evening and stylish rooms to sleep off the exertions!.
My wife commented that this was the 1st holiday in 20 years that I actually relaxed and didnt feel compelled to work - some complement.
Sarah and Keith are 1st class, consummate professionals - they make it all look effortless - like a swan gliding though the water with legs operating vigorously underwater.
Would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barkersoldbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for writing a lovely review - we are delighted you had such a relaxing holiday and that you enjoyed your week so much. It was a pleasure meeting you both, Very best wishes, Sarah, Keith and Eugene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

After a fabulous holiday at Pri Lineart in July 2011, I knew deep down when I left I would come back - to Slovenia and Pri Lineart. This is to me simply heaven on Earth. The location is peaceful, and "organic" in many ways; from the beautiful and tasteful food, the walks, to the bed linen and all the other touches that both Sarah and Keith care so much about. They have truly delivered a recipe for success; Stunning mix of walks in the hills of Slovenia , great company, superb food, and above all Keith and Sarah's big heart and attention to detail; this makes it a unique and wonderful experience. I returned this year solo and yet I was never truly on my own. The camaraderie that was formed among us all (Angie, Peter, Luke, Emily, Alan, Penny, Maureen, Tony) was special. There were also some new walks, which made it even more interesting and challenging. And we all did the 5 Kings, which is a challenging walk across 5 peaks and stuck together as a team throughout; a very fulfilling day for us all!
This is a little heaven that truly deserves being experienced and I can guarantee you will leave refreshed, inspired with new ideas, new resolutions, and above all in great spirits. I have had a wonderful time and feel so rested and happy. And you know what? I know deep down I will return again soon. Thank you to Sarah and Keith for allowing all their guests to experience the Slovenian way of life at its best. This is still an unspoilt place and the views from Pri Lenart are stunning. I experienced last night the most beautiful sky, with thousands of stars and a clear view of the Milky Way and saw my first shooting star. If you love the outdoors, good food, meeting people and exchanging while resourcing yourself, then Pri Lenart is the place to visit. PS: Thank you to Eugene, the new cook, and Neja (sorry if I have misspelt the names), our walking guide (alongside Sarah who has a resourceful expertise of the hills, nature, and provides endless guidance and advice to everyone). Last but not least a big hug to Fluffy.
Tout simplement MERCI.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb and have character; Sarah and Keith are the best persons to advise based on wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeleneDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for writing such a lovely, long review! It was such a pleasure to welcome you back and we're both delighted you enjoyed your second visit and the new walks as much as before. Warmest wishes, Sarah, Keith and all at Pri Lenart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Many thanks to everyone at Pri Lenart for a fantastic week. We would particularly like to thank Keith and Sarah for being very attentive and welcoming hosts - nothing was too much trouble for them.
We can wholeheartedly recommend a holiday with Walk Slovenia - this was hill walking at its best. The scenery was spectacular, possibly some of the best in Europe and we enjoyed luxury accommodation in extremely comfortable rooms. The food was excellent with expertly devised and executed menus. A well deserved vote of thanks to Eugene. Keith's skills as a wine blender and sommelier also warrant a round of applause and Sarah's front of house skills and walk guiding expertise were greatly appreciated.

The best walking holiday we have ever had - we will vote with our feet and book again.
Stuart & Anne Evans

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
It was a real pleasure to read your review, especially knowing how many other walking holidays you've experienced and can therefore compare us with! We are so pleased you had a lovely time with us; we also thoroughly enjoyed your company and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest wishes, Sarah, Keith and all at Pri Lenart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A big thank you to Sarah, Keith & all of your staff who are really like a family. We had the most wonderful stay and like all of your guests, would love to return & will definitely recommend the 'experience' as it's so much more than an hotel or a walking holiday or even a succession of the most amazing food for a week. It was all of these things & so much more.
Our love affair with Pri Lenard started when we first booked to stay October 2012. 2 weeks before our departure we had to cancel due to personal problems & felt terrible about it as we'd been so looking forward to the trip. Sarah was amazingly kind & empathetic & allowed us to swap to this year & again change the date to even more problems. We knew we'd like them. It's impossible to fault anything, no matter trivial. Nothing was too much trouble ever. We felt like we were staying with friends.
Slovenia is such a beautiful country & the area where the hotel lies is amazing. We were very lucky with the weather, hence the scenery was spectacular. We were greeted at the airport by Keith & transported to the hotel about an hour away in a lovely clean mini bus with the rest of the group of 10. 10 is the max number of guests each week which makes for a cosy environment.
Keith meets people at the Ljubljana airport alighting the Easyjet flight form Stansted. We'd looked at other ways to get there from near London but it's the only practical flight, hence why they meet it we decided!
We then head to Pri Lenard where there's a yummy afternoon tea, followed by an amazing dinner. The food for the whole week is excellent. Eugene is such an amazing chef. He is given full reign to create what he wants. All of the food is locally sourced & a lot comes from the gardens. The food was beyond belief for the whole week.
Sarah & Keith would come & talk to us all after dinner & sometimes Eugene too. It was so interesting to learn about their lives & Pri Lenard & the food & wine.
I'm not a wine drinker (the only one!) but everyone else loved it. Keith is very much involved in blending the wines he knows people will like & indeed they did!
The rooms are really lovely & ours was wonderful - in the attic, beams everywhere, every creature comfort you could ever want, VERY big & very clean always, nothing ever too much trouble.
There were guided walks every day bar one. On this day we were taken to Scofia Loca where were caught the us to Ljubljana where we spent a lovely day, then collected later. That evening we were taken to a lovely local farm for a dinner & wonderful experience with the family. The young 17 yr old son played the piano accordion & the parents (and the rest of us) danced away. It was a lovely diversion from Eugene's amazing creations every night.
The walks were beautiful. I was the slowest but felt really looked after. Sometimes there were easier alternatives but always the group felt very safe & we were seeing some amazing vistas. Sarah took some of the walks along with Neza a lovely local girl with excellent English, a very sweet disposition & a very professional approach. I don't think Sarah and Keith would allow anyone who wasn't excellent to represent them.
One thing one of them said really rings true - they want to offer an experience that they, themselves would like to have & it's true - it had everything.
They have a lot of return guests which really says something.
We would definitely like to return some day & will definitely be recommending the experience to all of our friends.

thanks Sarah & Keith & the gang for a wonderful week.
Julie & Andy

Room Tip: We were in the Stari Vhr room which was excellent. the 3 superior rooms were in the attic - the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and informative review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your long awaited holiday and would like to wish you the very best for your wedding in the autumn and for your future life together. Sarah, Keith and all at Pri Lenart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

One of the best weeks I have had. Hosted by Keith and Sarah, we were incredibly well looked from the fantastic walking (expertly led by Sarah and Neja) in stunning surroundings, to the unbelievably good food (thanks Eugene - you are the best) and excellent wine and schnapps (thank you Keith) and a very large and beautiful fluffy dog to cuddle and spoil ... called Fluffy. We were all very sorry to leave at the end of the week. Pri Lenart was truly fantastic in a quiet and hideaway village up in the mountains, so very peaceful and unspoilt. A huge thank you to Sarah, Keith and Eugene for an amazing and memorable week, and I will be returning - if there is room after all these well deserved reviews!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalmerWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much - what a lovely review! It was really great to know you enjoyed your holiday and we're delighted you've already booked to return in 2015! We shall very much look forward to seeing you again, meanwhile very best wishes, Sarah, Keith and Eugene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We are very, very happy that we followed the recommendation we got from some friends friend that had visited Pri Lenart some year ago. Their recommendation sounded to good to be true but indeed this visit exceeded all possible expectations we might have had. We left this morning, happy for the trip but so sad to leave We already miss the wonderful Pri Lenart and the absolutely outstanding hospitality shown to us from Sarah and Keith and their staff. We were 2 Swedes together with 7 Britons that was this weeks guests but already after a few minutes I think we all felt the genuine hospitality and proficiency at Pri Lenart. The house, rooms, service, food, Slovenian people hospitality and the walking's where outstanding but above all the warm and perfect hospitality from Sarah (that seems to have a 6.th sense for what guests wants) to Keith's great wine and shot selections makes this to our best vacation trip ever. I travel a lot in my job and stay at many hotels and sometimes eat at fancy restaurants but this place is beat them all. We have walked in Austria and Italy before and thought we had seen the best of the Alps but was proven wrong...no future trip will ever be better than this perfect concept that Pri Lenart provides We will for sure be back .Thanks to the lovely Britons from Kent as well that were our fellow guests, we will never forget you/ Eva and Peter Goteborg Sweden

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday at Pri Lenart; it was a pleasure to have you with us for the week and we are touched by your lovely comments! Thank you both for such a great review. Warmest wishes to you both, Sarah, Keith and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skofja Loka
6.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Paleta
Hotel Garni Paleta
#2 of 4 in Skofja Loka
156 reviews
6.2 mi away
Turizem Loka
Turizem Loka
#3 of 4 in Skofja Loka
100 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#2 of 23 in Bled
412 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
240 reviews
14.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pri Lenart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pri Lenart Hotel

Property: Pri Lenart Hotel
Address: Podvrh 1 | Poljane nad, Skofja Loka 4223, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Skofja Loka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pri Lenart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pri Lenart luxury catered chalet hotel is set in the beautiful foothills of the Julian Alps and specialises in guided walking holidays. The property, a Slovenian Cultural Monument, has been renovated to the highest standard, offering exceptional accommodation and excellent cuisine.Our maximum number of guests is ten so you can be assured of attentive, personal service and small walking groups. We have one aim - to offer you the best walking holiday of your life. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing