We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”
Review of Pri Lenart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skofja Loka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pri Lenart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I absolutely cannot fault this hotel, from the food, to the cleanliness, to the hospitality. Everything I want to say has been said before, this hotel is really is exemplary.
In terms of the walking, ensure you take poles, they really come in handy. Also, a moderate level of fitness is needed but having said that the walks go at a moderate pace and the guide will always stay with the walkers who prefer a slower pace. I never felt pressured to keep up. By the end of the week we all managed a challenging climb, Blagos and the sense of achievement and team spirit was amazing.

The food was outstanding. Thank you Eugene and Sarah and Alan (sorry Keith ) for making the meal times so amazing. The Schnapps were especially welcome.
Finally the most important part of the holiday was getting to know Fluffy the dog. He is a small little lap dog, so do encourage him to jump up and cuddle you.
So......big thank you to Sarah, Keith, Eugene (he's single) , Fluffy the dog and all other staff.

We will definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldale330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a lovely and informative review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and delighted you've booked to come back again in 2015! Very best wishes to you both, Sarah, Keith and the Pri Lenart team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 454 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Not had a better holiday walking, and we have had many!
Superb style, food, walking, really nice people (and a lovely dog).
We are coming back next year.
Beautiful walks and cake when we returned!
Really friendly group.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review; thank you very much for your comments and also for booking again in 2014, we will look forward to welcoming you back to Pri Lenart! Warmest wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels but this is one of the best . The food is superb and the walking fantastic. Highly recommended. The range of walks is excellent and the views are brilliant and some of the walks start from the hotel too. Everyone at the hotel is friendly and helpful and that includes Fluffy the dog! The food is better than most restaurants and you will have a fantastic and relaxing time. The rooms are large and well maintained and it is a wonderful place to stay. When we visited in August the sky was so clear in the evenings that we had a remarkable view of the night sky and shooting stars. The location of the hotel could not be better as it's so quiet so if you need to get away from it all this is the place to stay. We are definitely coming back in the future when we look forwards to another relaxing time.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LeslieJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for writing such a lovely review - it's great to know you enjoyed your holiday so much and it was a real pleasure spending the week with you. Very best wishes to you both, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wanted a special trip for our 25th wedding anniversary and this was it. We both like to hike and found Pri Lenart the perfect place to walk daily and the added splendor of fine cuisine. Sarah and Keith are the perfect hosts, very accommodating and make their wonderful villa a home from home for all their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catmar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us; it was a pleasure having you here for the week and thank you for your lovely comments, especially about the 'splendor of fine cuisine'! Very best wishes and congratulations on your 25th anniversary, Sarah, Keith and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

From start to finish it was a most memorable holiday and thoroughly enjoyable experience. On arrival we were stunned by the beauty and charm of the immaculately restored house. Keith, Sarah and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. No request was too much trouble. The guided walks were a sheer pleasure in the fantastic alpine countryside. Each walk was carefully selected according to the weather and the group’s general wishes. After a day’s hiking we would return to tea and wonderful home-baked cakes, then plenty of time to relax in the Jacuzzi or take a quick nap before contemplating the evening’s dinner. The tasters and courses that Keith and Chef Eugene created from home-grown and local produce were unbelievable.
My wife, our 18-yearold son and I enjoyed the whole week, tremendously. We’d love to return and can recommend Pri Lenart to anyone that shares outdoor interests and loves good food.

Room Tip: website is very accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

It was lovely to read such a positive and enthusiastic review - we are delighted you enjoyed your week with us so much and thank you for taking the trouble to write about your holiday. Kindest regards, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Everything was perfect. The owner is a very orderly person and the the experience reflects that goal for excellence
The hiking accommodated guests capability. Great way to see the country. We left with little hand carved souvenirs and a few extra pounds despite 6 hours of hiking daily.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggyggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review; we are so pleased you had a good holiday. Your comment of 'everything was perfect' made all of us very happy! Very best wishes to you and your family, Sarah, Keith and the Pri Lenart team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I'm leaving Pri Lenart today and can't praise this amazing place and experience highly enough. My partner and I have just had the most fantastic week hiking in spectacular landscapes followed by superb gourmet meals in the evening.(michelin star standard)
The accommodation is gorgeous, our bedroom was large with a huge comfortable bed; just whats needed after the days walk. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi which helped post walk muscles. The hikes were carefully designed in order to challenge but always passing through breathtaking scenery. Being a New Zealander it takes a bit to impress me and I can say I was very impressed. I also learnt about much about the country and love the close connection the people have to the land.
Sarah and Keith the hosts are outstanding and have created a place with an effortless ease about it. This was the first time we have been on an all inclusive organized holiday so were unsure what to expect. We meet seven other great people who we enjoyed being with. The evenings were great fun. Eugene the chef created something new every night based around local produce. So local that most of the veggies and fruit came from the hotel garden. We drank plenty of good Slovenian wine blended by Keith.
I highly recommend Pri Lenart it proved to be much better than I expected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

It was a complete pleasure to read your review; thank you so much for your kind comments and we are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday so much. We hope to welcome you both back to Pri Lenart again. Very best wishes, Sarah, Keith and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skofja Loka
6.2 mi away
Turizem Loka
Turizem Loka
#3 of 4 in Skofja Loka
108 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Paleta
Hotel Garni Paleta
#2 of 4 in Skofja Loka
167 reviews
14.1 mi away
Penzion Kaps
Penzion Kaps
#2 of 24 in Bled
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,114 reviews
14.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
805 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pri Lenart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pri Lenart Hotel

Address: Podvrh 1 | Poljane nad, Skofja Loka 4223, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Skofja Loka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Price Range: $381 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pri Lenart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pri Lenart luxury catered chalet hotel is set in the beautiful foothills of the Julian Alps and specialises in guided walking holidays. The property, a Slovenian Cultural Monument, has been renovated to the highest standard, offering exceptional accommodation and excellent cuisine.Our maximum number of guests is ten so you can be assured of attentive, personal service and small walking groups. We have one aim - to offer you the best walking holiday of your life. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing