We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pri Lenart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Turizem Loka(Skofja Loka)
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Paleta(Skofja Loka)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brdo(Kranj)
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nox(Ljubljana)
$144
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silvester & Wellness(Cerklje)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Hotel(Ljubljana)
$129
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mini Hotel(Skofja Loka)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
453
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
453
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidayperfect holidayfellow guestswonderful weekwild flowersholiday experienceweather conditionsperfect hostsalpine meadowseach eveningbeautiful countrydelicious cakeslocal ingredientsjulian alpssmall villagevaried walkscomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 456 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our first time at Pri Lenart and hopefully not our last. The whole team are fantastic - fabulous food (and schnapps!), wonderful walks in amazing scenery that even some rain couldn't dim. Fresh snow at the end of May added another experience! Tea and cakes back "home" after every walk were soon gobbled up in the hope that the vertical walking meant extra calories could be consumed! Nothing was too much trouble even when on our last day the nearest kocha took forever with our food so Sarah came to pick us up in the bus. We would recommend Pri Lenart to everyone who loves walking and the great outdoors.
S & J B

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thanksn very much for writing such a lovely review! We are delighted you enjoyed your first trip to Pri Lenart and share your hope that we'll welcome you back before long. Very best wishes to you both, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Pri Lenart hotel was recommended by a work colleague and I was not disapointed. Our host, Sarah and Keith, were adorable and made everybody at ease. The walks around the hotel are magnificent and for every level. The quality of the service is amazing, the hotel is absolutely superb, the rooms are spacious and very beautifully decorated and the cherry on top of the cake is the food ! Tea and homemade cakes after the walks and in the evening a 3 courses dinner prepared by the lovely Eugene, a young scottish chef who is a genius with food! Since I am back I have recommended Pri Lenart to everybody I know who wants to discover a magnificent country. Our hosts and their staff took good care of their guest and that's what you want when you are on holiday! Thank you Sarah and Keith (and Eugene).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Very many thanks for such a lovely, positive review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and Eugene is also delighted with your comments! We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest wishes, Sarah, Keith and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our second time at Pri Lenart. Sarah and Keith have not rested on their laurels. They are always looking for ways of improving the service and experience of the holidays they offer. This time Sarah was trying out new walks, Keith had new blends of wine and they had employed a chef, Eugene, to raise the already high standard of the food to gourmet levels.A new local guide,Neze, had also introduced better high- level walks. Fluffy meanwhile just nobly accepted the attention he so justly deserves!
Like last time we can soundly recommend this experience to anyone interested in walking and wildlife and FOOD!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

It was lovely to welcome you back and we're so glad you enjoyed the new high walking, Keith's wines and Eugene's food! We're delighted you caught the orchids at their best and saw the spring meadows you came back for! Very many thanks for writing another lovely review.
Best wishes to you both, Sarah, Keith and the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were encouraged to visit Pri Lenart by a friend who had been previously. The experience proved to be excellent in every way, with our hosts Sarah and Keith going to great lengths to ensure that our stay was as comfortable as possible, and that our daily excursions into the Slovenian hills and gorges were truly memorable. They have invested much effort in exploring and identifying walks that were varied in terms of calories burned and of the terrain and fauna/flora encountered. The small number of rooms ensured that the guests very quickly established a pleasant house party atmosphere. The all-inclusive pricing was a very positive aspect

Room Tip: Rooms vary in terms of en suite/bath/shower. Discuss when booking.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a lovely review; we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope one day to welcome you back. Very best wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked up following a good review in the FT and were not disappointed. It may be a boutique hotel but it feels more like a house party with friends. The walks, the views, the orchids, the birds and the occasional brushes with local life were great but Sarah, Keith and Eugene then added wonderful food, wine and the company of a group of interesting people who made the whole experience unique. I would strongly recommend this marvellous holiday to anyone who loves the mountains, food and people! If you want to opt out of the guided walks you can, and laminated route cards make self-guiding straightforward, but the variety offered, the careful route-planning and the local knowledge of Sarah and Neže meant that we went with the group each time. (They know where to find the key to the schnapps cupboard in the church.) As a postscript do remember when looking at the tariff that genuinely everything but one supper and the odd coffee out is included; we brought home virtually all our euros.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good with each having its own character. We had the smallest, with separate bathroom across the landing. (Not a problem - bathrobes provided.) The room lacks views but is charming and retains features of the oldest part of the house.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you so much for writing a very positive review; we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and the company of the other guests. It was really a great pleasure to spend the week together and we very much hope to welcome you back again for more sun and schnapps! Warmest regards, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews