We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Keltika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Keltika
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Izola
Rho, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

It is situated very close to the sea, it's very clean and comfortable. it's far 100 meters from a big supermarket and so you have the possibility to buy food and to eat it in the room. Rooms are very large and airy. there is also a nice balcony. they give you also shower soap and hand soap. very clean. the breakfast it's not so big, but this is connected to the price.Girls at the reception are friendly and availaible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
28
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have booked 2 rooms, 4 nights for 390 EUR, in a well known booking engine at the internet. We decided to stay 1 more night, the hotel confirmed that the price was the same as before, and at the end we got a bill of 620 EUR, 230 EUR more!!
They said that we should know the detailed prices, as "booking engine" has given them to us. When I showed the paper I had from "booking engine" (with only the price for 4 days) the hotel accused me of being a liar and said "booking engine" has sent me something else. They called "booking engine" who confirmed I never got any daily rates.
The hotel is certainly not worth this price.
The bed sheet was so small that either you covered your feet or your chest, either you or your partner. On top of it you had a bed cover that should be washed. The bed sheet below jumped out of place every night, so we ended up sleeping directly on the mattress.
In the evening there was a dog barking in a room and at the breakfast room this dog was sitting on a chair at the table. Dogs must pay 10 EUR per night - which customers are also not previously informed.
When we arrived - winter, around 0°C outside - the room was freezing. I was cold every night.
The parking place is small and even in the winter is full.
Breakfast is quite poor.
The shower should be cleaned, there are fungus growing between the tiles. We also had to ask for toilet paper, as nobody remembered to bring more.
The hotel is far from the city or sea.
It could be acceptable for a 2-star and the price we got from "booking engine", but certainly not for the price the hotel demanded at the end! If you chose it, be careful with the hidden prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a written detailed price list of everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels,Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

It is very nice location and very nice hotel! The welcome was warm and the girls in reception desk and breakfast was soooo kind and nice and lovely! We love them and they help you anytime for any question you have it! But, there is a but now for this cleaning, cleaning is not well done at first point and we don´t understand, why our room was not clean it , even the cleaning girl saw,we was left out our second day stay!? We come back later in the evening and room was still dirty, not even toilet paper or clean towels provided and this was huge disappointment to us!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurovoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Travelling by public transport, the hotel was easy to find and in a safe location not far from the beach. A nice walk along the marina takes you into the old town. The rooms are simply furnished but perfectly adequate; being a good size and clean. Added bonuses in the rooms are air conditioning and a fridge. The staff I encountered were very helpful and having booked initially for 2 days, extended my stay by a further 2 days because I found it such good value. The fact that the hotel is located outside of the main town was not a problem as the bus links are very good and it was an ideal place to stay for sight-seeing trips. The breakfast is good and, as a budget hotel, there was nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a fairly basic hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was airconditioned, which was highly appreciated, as the weather was warm and humid .The breakfast buffet was good. This is not a hotel where you stay and hang out. Beautiful Piran is only a few minutes away, and by staying at Keltika, you don't have to deal with the parking ordeal in Piran every day. In the hotel's neighborhood, there is a grocery store and a number of decent cafés and restaurants. And in 15 minutes, you will be in historic Izola, where there are plenty of nice seafood restaurants. The walk along the marina is a nice one. The beach is only a few minutes walk away from the hotel. In 30-45 minutes, you will be in the fantastic caves of Skocjan and Postojna, or at the Lipica Stud Farm. With the parking arrangements in Piran, starting at Keltika saves you probably 45 minutes in total one way, when visiting these places.

The hotel is unstaffed after 8pm, so bear in mind to make the appropriate arrangements if you arrive late.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swede1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Keltika is located on a quiet street in the Jagodje part of Izola, not far from the (concrete) beach at Simonov Zaliv and the old town centre. The bus from Koper/Portoroz stops not far from the hotel. Free parking available, some in shade. Clean, simple, decently sized room with a balcony. Staff were very helpful with making breakfast available early, outside normal hours. Their self service coffee machine makes excellent coffee (beats the usual hotel filter coffee by miles!). Recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antipodean1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Location is excellent, at the bottom of a hill in Jagodje, close to the beach but not too close. It is also not far from the Old Town of Izola and is an excellent starting point for trips to Strunjan, Piran, Portorož and other coastal towns. Breakfast is tasty and versatile. The rooms are very spacious, clean and rather new. I was particularly impressed that the use of air conditioners, refrigerators and wireless Internet is completely free, which is a rarity in most hotels, especially in two stars hotels. Parking is limited so this can be a small problem for drivers who are not so good in parking in small places. To sum up-for the money you pay, you get a lot-great value!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Izola
0.8 mi away
Hotel marina d.o.o.
Hotel marina d.o.o.
#1 of 6 in Izola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Simon Resort
San Simon Resort
#4 of 6 in Izola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#3 of 6 in Izola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#5 of 6 in Izola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
#1 of 25 in Portoroz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Marko
Hotel Marko
#6 of 25 in Portoroz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keltika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keltika

Property: Hotel Keltika
Address: Cesta v Jagodje 1, Izola 6310, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Slovenian Istria > Izola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Izola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Keltika 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Keltika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing