We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to feel like at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Antivari
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bar
Reviewed July 1, 2013

First of all, I have to say that this is not the place if you are a little snob or picky, or if you feel still like a teenager and behave like that....It´s a quiet and lovely family run hotel, with the target of making you feel like at home.
The hotel is new, very clean, the breackfast lovely and the girl from the reception absoluyely handy and very nice....on the other hand, the hotel doesn´t have bar or restaurant, and there is no lifter, so if you are hosted on the upper floors it can be a little unconfortable....but no worries, over there they will make everything to make you not give importance to all this details.
if you are traveling with babies, the proximity and help with the family that owes the place will be even better....they love kids.

Room Tip: Try with front rooms (sea view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jalored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

The place is nice, clean and personal are very friendly. Is not so near the beach, but is near main road, so the smoke from the car is so near. The rooms with sea view is block by some trees. The best thing here is the breakfast, which is tasted and plenty.
Everybody from this villa want you to be happy, so if you need something just ask.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ViviR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed only one night, but we arrived early on the ferry from Ancona & it was not a problem to check in early, likewise we had to leave before 7.30 am & that was fine. The lady owner even cooked her breads early for us!

Clean & good value.

English & Italian were understandable by the younger members of staff, otherwise lots of hand signals etc.

Not so close to the port, but can be walked anyway. Right on a bus route, if you don't mind using buses, so you can reach the old town for a euro! Same for the return.

Also away from the noisy sea front on a summer's evening.

Room Tip: Better the back of the hotel, fronts onto the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lagoon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We spent two weeks in July at Villa Antivari and we were impressed with room quality, hotel stuff, and breakfast. The location is just across the street from the beach and it is about 10 minutes walk from the Bar downtown. Receptionist was very helpful and kind. She helped us with diner scheduling, taxis, rafting and site seeing.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We highly recommend Rooms with Sea View! Also, don't forget to go and check out Ada Bojana - it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jenet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mario K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kroatien93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bar
2.3 mi away
Sato Hotel
Sato Hotel
#1 of 3 in Sutomore
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Princess
Hotel Princess
#1 of 3 in Bar
144 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kalamper Hotel & Spa
Kalamper Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Dobra Voda
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel W Grand
Hotel W Grand
#7 of 10 in Petrovac
83 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Renome
Hotel Renome
#10 of 10 in Petrovac
18 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Danica
Hotel Danica
#5 of 10 in Petrovac
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Antivari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Antivari

Address: Zeleni Pojas BB, Bar, Bar Municipality, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Bar Municipality > Bar
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bar
Price Range: $55 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Antivari 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Antivari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing