We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“....On the average.... + / -”
Review of Atlantida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantida Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Orel B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was staying there for some weeks but i didn't consider it like one 4 stars hotel, yes it is nice but its class is just 3 stars for my opinion. I can start to talk about the positive sides of my experience : good position near the city center, cleanliness, internet free and nice atmosphere, but despite this , there are also lot of defects like :

1) thin walls, that are making rooms (especially the ones on the first floor) really noisy, so if the restaurant's singer is singing you can't sleep at all!!! ;

2) Bad laundry service, they are just washing if you need to iron you should tell before and pay the double price ;

3) Stray dogs : be careful in the early morning or evening because they can try to bite you (it can happen if you are alone on the street only) ;

4) expansive restaurant : i suggest to take lunch or dinner outside because prices are lower and quality is good as well ;

Despite this, i was satisfied about this hotel and i consider it like one good option to consider even if the price is too much high compared to the amenities. I didn't try SPA, so i can't give any opinion, but talking with local people i can tell that has one good reputation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaximoFuentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 75 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2011

I've stayed at Atlantida Hotel for 5 days.

Despite the hotel positions itself as a luxury one, you should be aware of one great disadvantage. The walls seem to be made of paper - every noise, every whisper in the neighbour room can be easily heard.

Everything else is good - the staff is friendly and the breakfasts are very good. Besides there is a great restaraunt - Zefir - located right near the hotel.

I've never stayed in any other hotel in Oryol, but this I would not recommend.

Room Tip: Every noise in the neighbour room is easily heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DanyaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Владимир В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ирина М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank olgarossikhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: НЕ берите номер на 1 этаже у ресепшен. Будете все слышать.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orel
4.2 mi away
Grinn Hotel&Spa
Grinn Hotel&Spa
#1 of 3 in Orel
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orel
Hotel Orel
#2 of 3 in Orel
84 reviews
5.1 mi away
Park Hotel Mechta
Park Hotel Mechta
#1 of 1 in Zelenyy Shum
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tet-a-Tet
Tet-a-Tet
#3 of 20 in Orel
4 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocharovanny Strannik
Ocharovanny Strannik
#1 of 12 in Orel
34 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Akkerman
Hotel Akkerman
#6 of 12 in Orel
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantida Hotel

Address: Fomina St., 4a, Orel 302030, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Oryol Oblast > Orel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Orel
Price Range: $59 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantida Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Atlantida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing