We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceless”
Review of Hotel Emire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Emire
Ranked #21 of 93 Bran B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The room was great, very clean and nice decorated, as the entire hotel is. We have had a suite which is a two levels apartment, with the living room and bathroom down stairs and the bedroom at the upper level. The bedroom features the biggest bed we have seen and one of the most comfortable we have slept in.
The stair connecting the living room to the bedroom has made our daughter’s play-ground but has one problem: the door connecting the stair to the bedroom is rather low so you need to take care not to hit the ceiling.
The restaurant is ok maybe some dishes were not exactly to my taste, but some were delicious – you should try the curry chicken! The breakfast was perfect to our taste. On the Saturday evening they had an event featuring traditional dishes, a campfire and live cooking along with traditional drinks (it charged extra if you want to attend and it worth every cent).
The hotel has a swimming pool and spa center. The pool is heated and very clean and it is a pleasure to relax in a cool November evening. The only draw-back is that is no direct connection between the hotel and the pool and you need to go outdoors (5 meters -but they matter when is cold and you have a small kid with you). Nevertheless they said that their plans are to build a connection between the pool and the main building and to build a tennis court in the near future.
The staff were very friendly and willing to help. They have addressed all the requests we had promptly.
Overall we warmly recommend this hotel to others, and we are going to return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VakaNebuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had only dinner at the restaurant of this hotel, celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. Wonderful atmosphere, great soft music, excellent service and food. It was a great surprise to find such a good restaurant, decorated in very good taste. The experience was exquisite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Araxow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

very good hotel, nice place, good food, beautiful location, we waiting pool, spa, sauna and the next weekend. I can declare is the best hotel in Bran area with good staff. if you want to have a nice play to stay, to relax, to feel like a star go to this hotel. This place was a very nice surprise for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radulescu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at Emire for a weekend. The hotel looks amazing inside. Good taste, comfort, sort of English style. Everything was chosen carrefully, a lot of attention to details and no compromises. Nice staff, friendly. The only minus i could find is that they don't have wi fi in the room. They are also building a spa right now, which is a very good idea. Not such a good idea for their workers to bump near our balcony until 9.30 pm on a saturday evening.....but, anyway, after we called the reception, they stopped in about 10 minutes. The conclusion is that the hotel is very nice and the area very quiet and superb.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihaela n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We've been here for a weekend in August 2012.
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise, the rates are just ok for the conditions and the decorated rooms. The staff was very helpful, the food good and not so expensive.
You can enjoy the quiet and beautiful scenery from your balcony. The staff comes with some surprises, nice ones.
Our experience was great here.
I recommend this hotel for couples and families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreeaConstantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Amazing hotel... definitively more than we were expecting.
Nice and friendly staff always ready to help you.
Beautiful decorated rooms, very clean bathroom. The "medieval theme" they have embraced as a model of interior decoration was unexpected for us- looking from the outside- it seems to be a modern building but on the inside the history came to life and it looks like we were were steeping back in time. I was thinking that I am some kind of arabian prince ( maybe that's were the name of the hotel EMIRE was coming for) and I have just entered into the palace where 1001 nights full of beatiful stories were expecting. Unfortunally we stayed only for 4 amazing days but we'll try to come back as soon as possible.
We loved the way our hosts welcomed us: a bottle of red wine, fresh fruits and a heart made out of red rose petals waiting on the bed... what could you expect more?
Great cook and quite an impressive menu in restaurant. As a surprise he even made some special pancakes four our son in different shapes he wanted: ballons or even a prince and a princess.
We stayed in " camera soacrei" and enjoyed a beautiful moment in the morning when the sun was raising up and we were able to see it from our window.

Room Tip: take one of the apartments- splendid decorations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bran hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Hillden Lodge & Restaurant
1.5 mi away
Pensiunea Ana
Pensiunea Ana
#1 of 7 in Bran
82 reviews
1.4 mi away
Contele Vladimir
Contele Vladimir
#11 of 93 in Bran
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Transylvanian Inn
Transylvanian Inn
#2 of 93 in Bran
158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Conacul Bratescu
Conacul Bratescu
#1 of 93 in Bran
305 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pensiunea Iulia
Pensiunea Iulia
#56 of 93 in Bran
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emire

Address: Tohanita 27 A, Bran 505800, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Bran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Bran
Price Range: $83 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Emire 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an quiet area and offering panoramic views of the Bucegi and Piatra Craiului Mountains, Hotel Emire is just a 5-minute drive from Bran Castle, a 15-minute drive from the Zanoaga Ski Area and a 25-minute drive from the Rasnov Citadel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Emire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing