We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pensiunea Casa Boiereasca
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheile Gradistei(Moieciu de Sus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mistral Resort(Moieciu de Sus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
28
9
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
9
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing scenerygreat viewtraditional foodbucegi and piatra craiuluistayed here for nightsclean roomstoysnatureplaygroundlandscapesnookerterracevillageminuscurveyhecave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 43 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Went here last year in june last year with a group of 4 friends, interested in some visiting in Bran, a little bit of hiking but also some days of relax. Found the location by searching google and made reservation directly to owners. Everything was as expected and we apreciated that they waited for us at reception until 2 am when we arrived!!! Indeed in the night the road may seem strange becouse about 1 km there are some curves and no houses, so you don't know if you are in the good direction. Anyway we didn't mind becouse it was well worth next morning to see the views, which, believe me, were absolutely amazing. Anyway, some friends went this year and told me the road was improved and has asphalt now.
If you just want to visit the famous Bran Castle, well it is some 7 km distance...But if you also want to be in contact with the nature, to clean your eyes - no longer building views but only the sky, trees, mountains and birds- i think it is perfect!!!
The guest house is an average one, but rooms are big enough, clean, with balconies were you can see the views and owners are really nice, gave us directions and helped buy some good cheese from a neighbour. Breakfast was buffet with 2 types of cheese, some salami, bacon or similar, butter, gem, cereals, omletts, eggs, cofee,tea, milk - and liked that 75% of the products were made there, traditional one and eco! we also spend 2 nights chatting one the terrace, wich is a great asset in my oppinion, is covered so you can stay there even when it rains, have a meal, have a drink and enjoy the mountains,

Room Tip: For families they have also triple rooms with one big bed and another single one. In fact becouse we are not married, we didn't mind to sleep 3 adults in one of these rooms, we had enough space.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Excelent location, good food, beautiful views ( when it`s clear) . The owners are politelly.
As a minus, we had some minor problems in our room ( the light was so weak, because of one burned bulb, at the shower water came down under the shower cabin) . We spoke with owners about all of its, but they didn`t fix any during our stay .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

This hotel was very difficult to get to as the road leading up to it seemed to be undergoing a lot of work and was very narrow for a car and a digger (it also had a very steep drop on our side).

The owners of the hotel were away due to a family wedding. There was a letter waiting for us on arrival, apologizing that they couldn't be there and leaving us their contact details incase we had any problems as the lady left in charge could not speak English. This was a very nice touch and it was nice to know that there was help if needed.

The hotel was clean, the room was basic but was good value for money. The views from the room and the hotel were really nice and there were mountains all around.

We went down for breakfast at the time which was stated behind the reception desk, however we were alone in the hotel. We had to wait about 40 minutes before the lady turned up, but when she did get there she got breakfast going straight away.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

I never imagined it can be in Romania, in the top of the mountains, such a lovely lodge. We went with some relatives which never came in Romania, to visit the Bran Castle and after this, becouse my husband is such a fan of mountain trips we went by car, something like 7-8 km, to see where he can start an excursion or something. This is how we found in Moeciu, the Pestera village and Casa Boiereasca Lodge. The lodge is situated actualy in Piatra Craiului Natural Reservation and the sightseeing is absolutely breath taking.
The only minus is the road, which is not in a good shape, tight and has some holes.... But once you reach, you see the view and you say it is worth coming and after you are staying for some days at Casa Boiereasca, you feel like you really don;t wanna go home anymore.
The Lodge has all the confort necessary and it has, I don't know how to express it in words, something familiary, warm, it just make you feel good. All decoration are really nice, you can tell the owners have good tastes and put their harts in everything they did. They are always smiling and trying to make you feel good.
The rooms are clean, confortable and the food is done everyday in the house and is very tasty, especially if you want to try something traditional. The restaurant is in a large space with big windows, so you can see the wonderful landscape.
Also, from the restaurant there is a terrace where you can feel you are on the top of the mountains.
And we loved their dog, a big one, very friendly and gave us a lot of kisses.

So, I would definetely go back, for the view, a peacefull staying with confort and good food and for the guests consideration towards our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank karinam30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews