We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Helen Hotel Bacau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Helen Hotel Bacau
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bacau
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located a bit outside bacau, but it is nice and comfortable. The restaurant has a very nice atmosphere and good foods. Rooms are excellent. We went first to see some other hotels in bacau, but in the end this hotel turned out to be the absolute best.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
11
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Onesti, Romania
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was the guest of the hotel during 13.09-15.09.2013. Room (108) was spacious and clean; for some clients, lack tub in the bathroom can be a drawback.
The location is excellent, as well as landscape (pine forest near the hotel).
Hotel staff polite and respectful to customers.
Tavern has traditional Romanian restaurant and culinary satisfy the most demanding tastes.
The downside is that access to additional paid spa, the only hotel of this category which is paid access to these services.
Terrace room, in the lobby and around it are many flowers and greenery, which induces relaxation and passenger comfort.
Helen hotel is located on the European road E574 Bacau - Onesti - Brasov, 8 km from Bacau.
Subject location pine forest and induce relaxation.
In room SPA can see the pine forest and the winter landscape is idyllic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hincuvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We only stayed for one night, but everything was perfect (the room, the bedding, the setting), our breakfast was packed and ready when le left, as we had asked on our arrival (we had to leave early in the morning). The restaurant had the best food we ate during one week of holiday in Moldavia (home baked bread, home-made sausages, zacusca etc.). It is the place to go if you want to have both western comfort and a good taste of the local cuisine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I truly cannot find a real fault with this hotel. Maybe the price, which is a bit high for Romania, but it's mostly worth it.
It's not really located IN Bacau, but at 5 km away, in a hilly, forested area overlooking Bacau.
The rooms are large enough, everything is well designed and kept clean, the staff is helpful and polite and the food is great. What more is there to be said? :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ICristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacau, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It's placed in the forest out of the city, at a small distance from Bacau. It's a charming, quiet and comfortable place, excellent for relaxation or business meetings. The restaurant have good food. The staff are friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that don't have direct view at main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piatra Neamt, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

It's my third time there and I always enjoyed ,the rooms , the restaurant ,the staff.It's a good choise to stay and rest during bussines travels.The surroundings are very relaxing ,out of the city , in nature.I recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms oposite to the road are quiter and the rooms from the fourth floor on corner are romantic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CristiPiatraNeamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed there for a working week (4 nights), the first thing I noticed was very polite and charming staff, they would do anything to help their customers. The restaurant has good food and great service, the rooms are large and beds are comfy, the bathroom was clean and toiletries were enough and fair quality. Internet was free and better than average speed. Just to help them improve I would say some of the areas that they can improve:
1) an iron and ironing board is necessary for business travelers, they need to add this item in the rooms.
2) it is important for business travelers that breakfast to be ready early morning or at least on time SHARP! During my stay I could had never found all items ready for the breakfast at 7:30! But I have to admit, the breakfast food quality was good and one important compliment to the receptionist on our last day ( Friday ) who personally prepared us a continental breakfast at 5:30 am, it was very nice of her...
3) the restaurant need to find a way to split correctly the bill between people who eat together, it is particularly important for business travelers who need to report their expenses.
I believe the hotel has great potentials and just needs a bit more professionally "managed" while not losing its charming elements.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0r0nt0B0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bacau hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dumbrava
Hotel Dumbrava
#1 of 9 in Bacau
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.3 mi away
President Hotel Bacau
1.4 mi away
Decebal Hotel
Decebal Hotel
#6 of 9 in Bacau
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Magura Verde
Hotel Magura Verde
#5 of 9 in Bacau
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pension Rosarium
Pension Rosarium
#8 of 9 in Bacau
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pensiunea Elite
Pensiunea Elite
#1 of 27 in Bacau
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helen Hotel Bacau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helen Hotel Bacau

Property: Helen Hotel Bacau
Address: DN11 / E574, Bacau 607305, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Bacau County > Bacau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bacau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Helen Hotel Bacau 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star hotel, placed in a wonderful forest near Bacau, Romania. It was built during one year (2009) and it is an excellent place for relaxation as well as for business meetings. It is an elegant and comfortable place, its architecture being well integrated to the regional and geographical features, but also answering to the up-to-date demands. It is equipped with conference spaces, restaurant and bar areas, spa and relaxation zones (massage rooms, Turkish and Finnish saunas, swimming pools). A proficient host always impeccable for its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Helen Hotel Bacau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing