We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Location for the Beaches.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Chalky31
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Location for the Beaches.”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Silvercoast was our first beach stop on the road trip, a nice change of pace from Porto. Nikki and Cei were great hosts, and made us feel very welcome.
The large terrace was perfect for chilling out at any time, and the pool was great for cooling off.
We did the short walk to the nearest beaches, the larger on the left was our favourite. The village supermarket is modern and very well stocked, you can easily avoid the drive to the larger supermarkets. If you need to spruce your car up there is a very cheap self car wash at the end of the road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian E
1 review
“Fantastic apartment and superb hosts!”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned home after a brilliant family holiday of eight nights in the Bells apartment. The apartment is really well furnished with everything you can possibly need for a comfortable stay. The facilities are also excellent with a great pool which the children loved (even first thing in the morning!), barbecue, a lovely sun terrace and hot tub. The apartment is also really well located with the nearest beach only a fifteen minute walk away (with a nice bar to watch to sunset) and many other fabulous beaches just a short drive away. Consolacao was our favourite as the beach was fairly quiet while the north bay was a great spot to watch the surfers and enjoy a fantastic meal at the Sol e Vida restaurant (fabulous fish / seafood at great prices). There's also so much to visit in the area; we had super days out at Obidos, Peniche, Berlenga Island and Baleal. Finally, Niki and Cei were such lovely, genuine hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and they really went out of their way to make us feel at home. We have never felt so sad to come to the end of a holiday and we all look forward to returning sometime in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia O
1 review
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed at the Silvercoast Apartment Bells for one week and I absolutely loved it. The apartment was really nice, clean and actually huge for one person. I loved the terrace overlooking the ocean, where I had my breakfast every morning while enjoying the view. But what I loved most was definitely the amazing host couple. Niki and Cei were so welcoming that I felt home straight away. I think great people and a friendly vibe really can make a place outstanding. Silvercoast Apartments for me was exactly that. Outstanding! Will definitely come back!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thank you Julia for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back - Niki and Cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah c
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Thank you so much for a great stay. The apartment was lovely, everything was as described and modern furnished.
Niki and Cei were fantastic hosts and sorted us out with all their local knowledge. They also helped me out with a bodyboard which was really fun and came with a great price! They were hospitable and kind! We would really recommend their apartments for anyone looking for a chilled out cosy stay! Thanks again! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. It was wonderful welcoming you to Silvercoast Apartments and we hope it's the first of many trips - stay in touch and we hope to see you again for more sun, surf and BBQs x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IrishSail...
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great Apartment, Great People”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for three nights and we were made feel welcome and at home by both Kai and Niki, We had no transport and they were very helpful with trips to the supermarket and airport transfers. Lovely spacious, clean and modern apartment, with loads of lovely chill out areas so no matter if the other apartments were full you always had some privacy. Would defiantly stay again but would recommend having your own transport.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure to meet and welcome you here, if only for a few days. We enjoyed getting to know you both over BBQs and Portuguese wine and we'd welcome the opportunity to see you again - back surfing -on the Silvercoast! Keep in touch x niki and cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaGrang...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super chilled and contemporary”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We travelled as a small family and the 2 bed apartment was perfect. Everything was clean and welcoming. The kitchen was well equipped, ample towels provided, and very comfortable beds. There was plenty of information (both in the apartment and from our hosts) regarding local things to do, whether its surfing or sightseeing.....and you can do a lot of either!
Nicki and Kai are lovely hosts, genuine and welcoming.
We had a lovely stay, have recommended to everyone and wouldn't hesitate to book again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfortable beds
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing