We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A totally relaxing time”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jules S
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A totally relaxing time”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a most fantastic two weeks here. The holiday started easily with a pick up from Lisbon airport which we arranged directly with the owners, with two small boys arriving late at night this was a god-send. The location of the apartment was excellent for us, although the village is small it has everything you need within walking distance. We are happy to do lots of walking and were able to get to most places fairly easily including some fantastic beaches and a small water park. Despite choosing to not hire a car we felt that we were able to explore the area adequately on foot and buggy!
The apartment has everything you need for a family of four and we cooked or barbecued every night. The boys loved the swimming pool which we generally had to ourselves most days.
The owners were fantastic hosts and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. We also had a fabulous night out with them in Obidos which is well worth a visit.
Both my husband and I have said this was one of the most relaxing holiday we've had and I'm sure we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2012
Thank-you for your review. We're pleased you had a great time with us. We'll look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location, great weather, great wine - just GREAT!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend with friends at the start of June. The drive from Lisbon is easy - took approx 45 mins, on arriving in Geraldes we dropped off our cases then headed to the local supermarket where we loaded up the car with food for the BBQ and lots of ridiculously cheap wine (think 2 Euro's for fabulously tasty pink wine) and then relaxed on the sunloungers for the rest of the day. We made it to the beach bar which is a 10 minute walk to watch the beautiful sunset with a beer / glass of wine then went back to fire up the BBQ again. Over the course of the weekend we went into Peniche to have lunch as well as drove up to Obidos to walk the castle walls and wander around the village - Obidos is well worth a visit if you have a day to hand.
Niki and Cei are brilliant hosts and the apartments are very comfortable and well stocked, all in all we had a fabulous (and cheap) weekend away to recharge batteries and see a bit of Portugal - THANK YOU! we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
archirama
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien...
Bressuire, France
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: La piscine
Liked least: Beaucoup de vent, mais c'est le bord de mer
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paviller...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf R
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lau L
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'emplacement, les propriotaires
Liked least: pas de micro onde
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing