We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect surf trip”
other travelers have booked this property
poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
poolside
Roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
poolside
Roof terrace
Lounge
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Courtyard
Sao Bernardino beach
Garden
view from terrace
baleal island
BBQ area
Garden
Garden area
sunset off terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Grégoire...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect surf trip”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Surfers if you want to go surfing in Portugal, this is the best place to go ! The location is perfect, 5min to Supertubos, and 40min to Coxos and the other world class waves near Ericeira.
The appartement is full equipped and the beds are perfect for a good sleep.
The best thing is the access to the jacuzzi. We liked it a lot after a good session.
We will certainly come back !

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were very happy to welcome you back and hope to again in the future. Best regards to you all ... NIki and Cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jess804
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect pad for our Peniche getaway”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We returned yesterday after spending the final week of our 12-day trip to Portugal at this lovely apartment in Peniche.

From the minute we arrived, we knew we'd found the perfect spot for our Peniche getaway. We (my partner and 5 year-old daughter) were visiting the area as keen surfers looking to take in the fabulous beaches of Peniche, at the same time as catching the WSL Moche Ripcurl Pro comp which was being help a 6 minute drive away from the apartment.

The apartment is spacious, clean and extremely well equipped. We had ample room for the three of us and the layout was ideal with the open plan kitchen / living room area, two generous bedrooms and bathroom. We had worried it might be a little small from the pictures but this was not the case at all.

The facilities on site completely surpassed our expectations with the lovely swimming pool, several communal sitting, lounging, dining areas and the sauna (bonus!) The apartment is situated in a really peaceful spot (we felt completely safe and secure the whole time) with several views of the sea from the rooftop areas. There are plenty of local shops and restaurants (brilliant local butcher), plus the offering of Peniche and Baleal just a short drive down the road.

We couldn't believe how close we were to the WSL comp site too. We were able to watch the call on Dawn Patrol and then either make our way over to the site if it was on, or carry on with our own beach fun on the lay days.

The whole process, from booking and arriving through to our departure was hitch free. Niki ensured that the apartment was ready for our early afternoon arrival, despite the previous guests only leaving at midday.

Niki and Cei were really welcoming and helped us to find our bearings, the best restaurants and surf spots. They were extremely patient with our 5 year-old daughter too who can be quite the chatterbox!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, relaxed and safe atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting your holiday and we loved chatting with Amelie!! We hope to welcome you back here again sometime soon. Best regards Niki and Cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Rincon a few weeks ago. The apartment was lovely, spotlessly clean. The area is very quiet and peaceful. Surrounded by farmland. We didn't have a car and managed to get around with the help of Cei and the local bus service a 5 minute walk away into Peniche. The local bakery is so cheap I was sure I was charged incorrectly! We didn't really use the local beach and instead opted for Consolacao which has a few beach cafe/restaurants and gorgeous golden sandy beach. I would recommend eating in Club de Praia. Excellent food, very good value and the staff speak some English.

Cei and Niki are wonderful hosts and answered any questions we had. They are so obliging and would drop or collect if they were free and we needed to go to the supermarket. Thanks guys for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedric60
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice week”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really appreciated the location of the house, which is close to many beautiful beaches, which are very convenient for surfing. Moreover Niki and Cei were very kind, provided to us all what we needed (for example a bed and a chair for our baby), and they really gave us good advice to visit the area and enjoy our stay. It was a great week, thank you !!

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanz74
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surftastic place to stay just outside of peniche”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from an amazing week staying in rincon apartment for my wife's 40th birthday celebrations we arrived home last night and wanted to immediately tell you all what a great place this is..niki and cei were great hosts we had everything we needed including surf hire, Mario knows his stuff. There is shops in the small village just down the road and perfect 180 degree sea views from the apartment. I would suggest car hire tho there is a bus from Lisbon to outside the apartments as most things are a quick 10 minute drive away. Couldn't fault the place it was lovely and we can't wait to go back in October with our children this time also go to the Buddha eden vineyards well worth a visit and you can also buy their wine
thank you for having us Niki and cei see you in october

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtek T
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate to stay here!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my girlfriend stayed here on a recent holiday/surf trip. The couple who run the apartments live downstairs and are always there for friendly advice, tips on where to eat and directions which is really helpfull. The apartment was large and cozy with TV and DVD player for the nights you want to stay in. Amazing views from the balcony and the pool was awesome for days where we just wanted to relax in the sun! I would not hesitate to stay here again and am sure we will be back in the future!

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaTind...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super friendly and great views”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We took our 6 and 8 year old boys to this property and how they loved it. The swimming pool was excellent as was all the beach equipment provided for free (spades, body board, etc.). Our hosts couldn't have been any more helpful - Niki was even called upon to translate when we had issues with our hire car. We also loved all the places to relax around the apartment, For us, the best place was the view from the terrace in the evening - great sunsets. For the boys, it was around the pool or in the hammock. A great holiday.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday - it was a pleasure to have you to stay. We hope to see you again at Silvercoast Apartments - thanks again Niki and Cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing