We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You see the fish while it is still alive!”

Marisqueira Mirandum
Ranked #2 of 129 Restaurants in Peniche
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: OPEN 13H - CLOSE 15HOPEN 19H - CLOSE 22H, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You see the fish while it is still alive!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Great place, great food, great service! Everybody had a great meal! I just think it could have been more food on the plates we ate.


















Ggcdguwjejeiqioqoqiwuywrqtwvebnendbrvbehrgqhwlkdt byhejrjwnejfwjegnejhenrbtbrvhrbrbrhtbtbtbr

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    152
    25
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing shellfish”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had Sunday lunch here with Portuguese friends. It’s laidback, friendly, totally unpretentious and the shellfish is to die for. Amazing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pod30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish and lovely dessert”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Had a lovely meal at Mirandum. Quality and freshness was excellent. You can pick your own lobster or crabfish from the aquarium. It is a small restaurant with a maximum of 40 seats. The waiters are dedicated and friendly. They gave us delicious toasted bread with melted butter whick accompanies good with crabfish or tuna spread.
They had several home made dessert. We can recommend the cheese cake, jummie.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Britt1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Peniche's best !!!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Where do I begin ?
The seafood is unbelievable fresh (I think it goes from the sea straight to the platters). The staff is extremely friendly, you can really feel that the people working there are doing everything to make their guests feel good.
We were 10 and had seafood platters and the grilled lobster. The food is really amazing !
With dessert and (plenty of) wine included we spent € 40 per person.

This was our first visit, but certainly not our last !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErkaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Local Gem....what you look for when you want to flavor the local food”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very casual seafood restaurant serving the freshest local seafood. Most go for the Mariscada which is a combination of crab, shrimp, lobster and all the other freash seafood they have on hand in a pyramid...just get ready to feast! We had on our visit last night the garilic and butter sauted baby clams for along with grilled grouper and brioled seabass. Place was extremely busy but the service was exceptional by the husband and wife owners. You should make reservations as the wait can be long. .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnBiscotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marisqueira Mirandum also viewed

Peniche, Leiria District
 
Peniche, Leiria District
Peniche, Leiria District
 

Been to Marisqueira Mirandum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing