We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Soleil Peniche
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Peniche
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is our second time at this hotel - once again pleased with the experience overall. Right across the road from the beach, which suited us, and close to both Peniche town centre (twenty minute walk) and Baleal - its shorter if you walk across the beach! We chose second floor, facing the port away from the beach, to get the evening sun. The staff are really efficient and friendly - there is frequent linen change and cleaning. It can be noisy after 8.30am with cleaning trollies trundling along the corridor!
Hotel full this August, mostly Portugese, Spanish and French. Breakfast plentiful, simple and fresh.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms better, facing beach or port not above dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshBranwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Hotel Soleil Peniche, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your preference and for their comments.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 458 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Hotel was lying at the beach-front and the beach was beautiful. The rooms are clean and quite spacious, and the breakfast was very nice! Parking is easy and free. It's a bit of a walk into Peniche town, 25-30 minutes, but it is very nice to walk along the beach. And we really loved the city! Will definately be back again another year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torhild115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Hotel Soleil Peniche, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your preference and for their comments.
See you there next year.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Booked through "booking.com" hotel is well located, big rooms, very near the beach and with swimming pool. For the city centre it is aprox 20 min walking fast.
Hotel is very noisy, especially when staying in first floor, above breakfast/dinner room.If staying longer try always 2nd floor otherwise you wake up very early in the morning with noise of chairs moving. Walls are very thin so you can hear everything from other rooms. All floors are ceramic so always a lot of noise when walking around. Breakfast is poor, for the price we paid. Poor TV channel selection but we didn't find it important.

Room Tip: rooms on 2nd floor and far from lifts are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpalhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Hotel Soleil Peniche, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your preference and comments.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for one night. We were leaving for Lisbon the following morning and wanted to be reasonably close to the bus station - it was less than 5 Euro by taxi. We booked a few days in advance, at the hotel, and were given a good rate, the check-in was efficient and they gave us a room facing the ocean which was nice. Once we had checked in I went down stairs for a drink, the service at the bar was a bit slow but I wasn't in a hurry so I didn't care, the drinks were cheap. My wife and daughter both had a massage, they said it was very good. The hotel is a bit out of town so we got a taxi into town for dinner, this was 5 Euro including tip. We all slept well, the hotel was clean and the breakfast (included) was simple but sufficient.

Room Tip: Request an ocean facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen_Whitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Hotel Soleil Peniche, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your preference and comments.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel.

King Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Ideally located for a beach holiday with a beautiful sandy beach with dunes for shelter literally just across a not very busy road from the hotel. The hotel rooms are quite spacious and well presented. Lovely heated indoor pool and loungers and large outdoor pool which was unfortunately taken over by seagulls! The restaurant was light and airy with a good buffet breakfast and a varied selection for dinner. A good base for touring round to explore the lovely town of Óbidos, Nazaré and São Martinho do Porto.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Hotel Soleil Peniche, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your preference and comments.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel.

King Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on a bed and breakfast rate. The check in was quick, but on getting to the room it had not been made up even though we arrived after the check in time of 3pm. I returned to reception and was allocated another room this one was almost ready. The room was quite large, the bathroom was well equipped, there was plenty of hot water, towels and toiletries. The bed was okay, but the pillows were poor. The tv showed a range of 9 channels, two in English. The hotel suffers from noise, and the walls are paper thin. We could hear the conversation of the room next door even though they did not appear to be speaking loudly. So the sleep quality is not up to much.

Breakfast was a very poor buffet with little choice. The coffee was weak, but the expresso machine provided a reasonable alternative. We did not have dinner but used the bar. However this often involved a long wait for someone to serve, but this was because they were serving in the restaurant.

The staff were ALL very nice, friendly and helpful. Did not use the pools but they seemed okay.

The situation is close to the sand dunes of a surfing beach. The town nearby is unattractive with many industrial units facing the sea. The harbour area is slightly better with plenty of cafes and restaurants, all of which seem to tell their waiters to grab anyone who lingers looking at the menu. Not a good idea as it makes them appear somewhat desperate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Gerente at Hotel Soleil Peniche, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your preference and comments.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We´ve stayed in a big room, nice breakfast and cool staff. It's very near of the beach, with 2 pools. You do need a car if wanting to go to city center or searching for other surf spots. Good value for the money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peniche
0.1 mi away
MH Peniche
MH Peniche
#1 of 11 in Peniche
394 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel PINHALmar
Hotel PINHALmar
#3 of 11 in Peniche
176 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Marazul
Hotel Marazul
#1 of 1 in Serra del Rei
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
O da casa
O da casa
#4 of 11 in Peniche
10 reviews
12.4 mi away
O Hotel Golf Mar
O Hotel Golf Mar
#1 of 2 in Maceira
330 reviews
4.6 mi away
Praia D'El Rey Marriott Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soleil Peniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soleil Peniche

Address: Estrada do Baleal | Praia da Alfarroba, Peniche 2520-206, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Peniche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Peniche
Price Range: $57 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Soleil Peniche 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front the “Cova de Alfarroba” beach and a few minutes walking to centre of town, the Soleil Peniche hotel is the ideal refuge for some days by the sea. With 102 bedrooms, including 2 Suites and 4 rooms to disable guests. The rooms have balcony and air conditioning, TV satellite, wireless internet, telephone, free safety deposit box and full bathroom with hair dryer. Recently renewed and decorated with simplicity, comfort and functionality, where the colours white, eggplant and chocolate predominate in a relaxing and harmonious environment, with sea, swimming pool our harbour view.Restaurant , Bar, TV and Games room, Tennis table, heated Indoor swimming pool, wireless Internet, Conference rooms and private free parking are among the hotel facilities. To complete your stay, you may book a boat trip to the “Berlenga” island, bicycle tours, motorcycle and moto4, off-road tours, to enjoy the lovely cliffs and beaches of the Peniche and Obidos coast… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Soleil Peniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing