We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not bad, not the best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not bad, not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at about 5 p.m. and there was a line at the check-in desk. Apparently, there were no rooms ready, even though check-in time was 3:00. Since our reservation was guaranteed for late arrival, we left to go to dinner and our concert and returned to check in at about 10:45 p.m. At that point it was no problem Our room was nice, with a comfortable king-size bed. It was clean. Our room was next to the elevator on the ground floor, so it was a little noisy in the morning, but not terrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaSouche_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    67
    69
    37
    48
See reviews for
86
67
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monaca, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding and it was chosen by the bride's family due to convenience and good pricing for out-of-town guests. The amenities were average, the place was relatively clean but the staff was not very friendly at our check-in. Unfortunately, one of our cousins had to find a room at another hotel because the room she had reserved was given to someone else because they were overbooked. There were not enough outlets near the mirrors, so it was difficult to get ready in the morning for 2 women sharing the room. You could hear everything in the hallway while we were in our room, especially early in the morning. Several of the ice machines were broken. On a positive note there was lots of parking available, liked the microwave & fridge in the room & had comfy beds & pillows. Pool would have been nice to use but we didn't have enough time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas Park, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

doors are broken pool fence and gates broken and failing apart and not safe for children always open very poor service maids have not changed sheets in weeks can not use computers becouse owners children always on them and will not change printer ink fire doors are bent and open as well as door handles stick and hard to open
have bus loads of children every weekeend there running up and down halls all night yealling and screming can not sleep

Room Tip: would not suggest staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manassas hotels

NJ
Level Contributor
114 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stay for one night stop on the way home. The room is very clean with extremely comfortable beds. Microwave and refrigerator in the room is a good feature. There is a lot of restaurant near the hotel. The hotel has large outdoor and indoor pool and good exercise room. Adding the breakfast option is good because breakfast in the hotel is pricey. Service is a little slow for breakfast. Parking is free. The delux king room has a queen sofa bed.

Room Tip: The delux king room has a queen sofa bed. It is bigger, nicer and more comfortable for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Manassas

Property: Wyndham Garden Manassas
Address: 10800 Vandor Lane, Manassas, VA 20109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Manassas 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Manassas is located 25 minutes southwest of Washington, D.C. We are easily accessible from I-66, US 234 & US 29 and convenient to all Washington area airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Manassas Battlefield Hotel Manassas
4 Points By Sheraton Manassas Battlefield
Four Points Manassas Battlefield
Sheraton Manassas
Manassas Four Points
Manassas Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing