We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food”
Review of Tandoori Village

Tandoori Village
Ranked #71 of 297 Restaurants in Manassas
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Really enjoyed the ambience in this place as well as the people, attendants and customers alike. We were there at a time that it was not busy in the late afternoon and so customers were talking back and forth at different tables about how good the food was and what we should try (since it was our first time).

The food was delicious. I love, love, loved the Butter Chicken that I had. It was just sooooo good. The bread was fantastic too! I am not very knowledgable when it comes to Indian cusine and honestly didn't think I'd like but I was proven very wrong.

We will definitely be going back to this place! Prices were a little high but the quality was definitely there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank vermonter16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious meal and great atmosphere!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The lunch buffet was simply wonderful. I was full before I could sample everything I'd have liked to try. Reasonably priced, they have buffet for lunch and special occasions, possibly on weekend; otherwise menu orders are taken. They close for a few hours in the afternoon, then reopen for supper @ 5:00. I thought the atmosphere was great. I would recommend checking this restaurant out, and plan on stopping again when I'm in the area!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlesCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Almost authentic Indian food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

By almost, I mean that this is truly almost authentic food you can find.
Yes, the food can't be compared to completely with Indian food as you can never create the atmosphere and hence my words "almost"
But the food is right there and along with the great ambiance, the owners have given that Indian/Punjabi touch to their restaurant.
You can feel the Indian or Pakistani - Punjabi feel out there.
Once you are there you will not be disappointed by the food. And one this you need to try for sure is the dessert - Kheer. Dinner is not complete without the awesome Kheer!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aster007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas Park, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great stop on Route 28”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Tandoori Village serves up great meals for those who like a little spice in their food. The lunch buffet is one of the best deals in Northern Virginia.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best butter chicken and naan in Virginia”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Excellent food but very expensive for a desi restaurent and extremly small portions, so be prepared for it. Has one of the best naans I have ever eaten in a Pakistani restaurent.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sager K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Village also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Tandoori Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing