We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great family run business.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony’s New York Pizza

Tony’s New York Pizza
Ranked #100 of 282 Restaurants in Manassas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family run business.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Not quite as good as the pizza in NY,but the best in Mannassas. Try The baked Ziti it's delicious, it is made with their excellent "gravy" (Italian red sauce).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Naturalwanderer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly & family owned.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I like Tony's for lunch, or for picking up dinner on the way home. The pizzas and calzones are good and the marinara dipping sauce is excellent. By far my favorite is the garlic cheese bread cut into squares, but they didn't seem to know what I was talking about the last few times I ordered it, so it may not be on the menu any longer. I like Tony's better than similar quick Italian eateries in the area.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappycuriousWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The closest to NY style pizza i can get! Best pizza in town. There are various locations within Manassas but they are all equally great. Cant go wrong!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmePhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

While the pizza is excellent, don't miss out on the pasta either. We enjoy both the thin new york style as well as the thick crust pizza. We've also had the spaghetti and meatballs.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank flgator95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANASSAS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best pizza around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I've been going to Tony's since 1993, and have never been disappointed. Great chicken parm, pizza, ziti, etc. For good Italian food go to Tony's.

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony’s New York Pizza also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Tony’s New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing