We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Pizza and great Canoles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony’s New York Pizza

Tony’s New York Pizza
Ranked #113 of 275 Restaurants in Manassas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and great Canoles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have gone here a few times I always get the pizza by the slice and the Margareta pizza is wonderful. I always get a canole to go and they are wonderful. The do get busy though and sometimes it's hard to find seating. I guess the other food is good to because it's always busy. One of my favorite pizza place around here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrMouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is as close to home as we have found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Having grown up eating pizza in NY - we found VA pizza lacking - until we found Tony's! Not exactly like NY - but we actually like it better! YUMMY. We stop there for pizzas to bring home whenever we are in Manassas. Wish they would move closer to Warrenton.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great piz.za and I don't eat much pizza! Great spaghetti and salads. Try their bruschetta it is wonderful.Reasonable prices

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank vasally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Keep on driving.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

If you like bland sausage, soggy crusts and really slow service, you will love Tonys NY Pizza! Otherwise, keep on driving....

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulL227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDWmichelle
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Thanks trip advisor! Due to reviews on this place, we ordered food here one night. Very good pizza! The only thing I did not like was that the mushrooms were not fresh. Very tasty pizza, chicken marsala, garlic bread and lasagna. The only thing I did not like was the fried calamari. But if you want yummy New York Style pizza, this is your place!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony’s New York Pizza also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Tony’s New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing