We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lancaster
Level Contributor
1 review
“A nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a Hotel I always return to. Easy acces from the main road and a nice place to stay. Tastefull food breakefast and dinner, helpfull staff if you need any help . I always have a good feeling at this motel during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Welcome Back Marianne! Thank you for being a valued repeat guest of the Best Western Battlefield Inn, it is wonderful to see you again. I am pleased to see you had another great stay and appreciate the praise and compliments for our hotel staff, restaurant and services.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    56
    25
    18
    7
See reviews for
35
41
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

if you plan on attending a concert at the Jiffy Lube Center in (Bristow Va) this is the place to stay, reasonable rates, clean, breakfast...smoking rooms..and about a 10 minute drive if that to the venue.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank datritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear datritt; Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to see that you had a great stay. I am glad you mentioned the location of the hotel is a great fit for concert goers at Jiffy Lube Live, we appreciate that. We are a very short drive to and from the venue.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town for a concert or just a weekend getaway.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently had good experiences at two different Best Western Plus properties and decided to stay at this property instead of our usual place based on those experiences. We were a bit disappointed but perhaps comparing this property to “Plus” properties is unfair. The hotel is a former breezeways and stairs structure with a pool and courtyard surrounded by four motel sections. The breezeways have been closed in along the outside walls to enhance security and the whole place was clean and in good repair despite its age. Our room had modern furnishings and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Matt; I'd like to thank you for selecting our Best Western as your place to stay while traveling. We appreciate you giving us a fair try and for the taking the time to leave us a review.

I understand that first impressions are important and I am very pleased to see we met your expectations and you had a pleasant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I, stay here with our dog Jack.Wonderful accommodation, very friendly front desk personal.It felt like you never left home.The pool was clean breakfast was outstanding. Addy ' s the restaurant attach to motel dinner was prefect everything was wonderful love this place will return always. The Best Western is centrally located every high way connection. And many restaurants and shopping outlets in area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Anastasia; Thank you for the very kind remarks and compliments for the staff, hotel and services of the Best Western Battlefield Inn. I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your time with us will return again. Thank you for the pictures as well, that is a very nice way to showcase our hotel and appreciate the images.

I will share your feedback with Addy's as well, thank you for letting us know you had a good dinner there and service was excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here once again July 2014 - much better - room as good, property was reasonably quiet and the pool and grounds were in great shape.

I would recommend this hotel - the breakfast was very good - restaurant was closed due to 4th of July but we understood the reason why.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank streetsmartsChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear streetsmart; Thank you for returning to the Best Western Battlefield Inn, I appreciate you taking the time to share your trip with us. I am very pleased to see that we redeemed ourselves from your previous stay and you had a great experience this time around. Thank you for the noticing the changes we have made and continue to improve upon the hotel since your last visit.

The best compliment we can receive is a repeat guest and a recommendation to others. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently had good experiences at two different Best Western Plus properties and decided to stay at this property instead of our usual place based on those experiences. We were a bit disappointed but perhaps comparing this property to “Plus” properties is unfair. The hotel is a former breezeways and stairs structure with a pool and courtyard surrounded by four motel sections. The breezeways have been closed in along the outside walls to enhance security and the whole place was clean and in good repair despite its age. Our room had modern furnishings and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel when in town and to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do hope you will come back again and stay us soon.

Sincerely,
Tammy Bragg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Rooms have been upgraded and are nice. Comfortable beds. No elevator. Stairs to room so had to carry our luggage up and down stairs, which is not an easy task for us. It's a basic hotel that they've made to look like a nicer hotel. Supposed to have a secure courtyard but security door was broken.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Linda; Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate you letting us know the guestroom was comfortable and a good fit for your needs.

My apologies for the difficulty with the stairs, please do let us know when you return that you require first floor accommodations, we will certainly do all we can to accommodate that request.

Guest security is very important to us, I will share your feedback with the hotel to ensure we have that door repaired right away.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
Address: 10820 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Manassas
#5 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn is ideally located off I-66 and is less than one mile from the historic first land battle of the Civil War at the Manassas battlefield. The hotel is just four miles from Jiffy Lube(R) Live and the George Mason Aquatic Center. This full service pet friendly hotel features 123 well appointed rooms complete with wireless and wired HSIA, well lit work desk, flat screen TV with cable and micro/frig combos in every room. Our new luxury pillowtop bedding, a top of the line Simmons(R) product, assures a good night's sleep. All rooms are situated around a lovely professionally landscaped courtyard that features a large pool and two canopied picnic areas with tables and grills. The secure gated courtyard property is enclosed from the parking lot entrances, providing a delightful atmosphere. Our large ballroom and professional staff will enhance your event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manassas
Manassas Best Western
Best Western Battlefield Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing