We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Close location to Jiffy Lube Pavilion. Nice, clean motel, nothing fancy. If you want a place just to crush for a night -- that's a good place for it. Stuff was very friendly.
They do have their own restaurant inside of the hotel. I wouldn't go there by yourself, though. Its always full of truck drivers :(

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear NatNova; Thank you for allowing the Best Western Battlefield Inn to be your place to stay while attending a concert at Jiffy Lube Live. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate the feedback for the restaurant, it is a local favorite and has a unique crowd, fun group of people and harmless, but we understand the appearances and will certainly bring this to the hotel manager's attention. We are sorry it made you feel uncomfortable.

Thank you again for being our guest, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Manassas, VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 273 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good stay. The rooms were clean the staff was nice and helpful. The continental breakfast was very nice with lots of options! I will recommend this hotel and stay here again next time I need to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Kelli; Thank you for the very kind review and compliments for the Best Western Battlefield Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time as our guest and found the staff to be friendly, the rooms to be comfortable and the breakfast was a good way to start your day.

The best compliment we can receive is knowing you will return again and recommend our hotel to others. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel represents all the comforts & exceptional treatment of each & every guest! I LOVE THIS HOTEL! The rooms are updated & the beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in. This hotel should definitely NOT be a 2-star hotel but a 3 or 4; at the very least!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacquelin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Jenny; Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate all the kind remarks and compliments for the staff.

Our guests are our priority and providing exceptional customer service is what we pride ourselves on. Delighted to see we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

It is so awesome that they allow dogs of any size. I was going to a concert at Jiffy Lube Live, and I was able to bring both of my dogs, one is 80 lbs, the other is 35 lbs. I told the lady at the front desk when I was checking in that I had them, and she put us on a ground level room right in the courtyard, which was perfect! I always have problems travelling with 2 dogs, but they made it so easy! The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. It looked like they had just remodeled. The courtyard with the pool was so beautiful too. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Amanda; Thank you for the very kind review! We are so pleased that you found the Best Western Battlefield Inn to be not only the right location (close to Jiffy Lube Live) but a great fit for your travel needs as well. We understand that when traveling with pets hotel rooms can be a bit hard to come by and that is why we are delighted to offer pet friendly rooms. So glad you found the guest room and other accommodations perfect for you and your dogs.

Thank you for the compliments about the courtyard, it really is a family friendly area where socializing is encouraged. With the pool, grills, plenty of chairs and just an overall fun environment, we are delighted you liked it and hope you have more time to enjoy it on your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

had a very nice stay . wish it was closer to dc oh i, mot a big talker oxoxoxooxoxoxooxooxoxooxoxo very pheasant stay staff was nice and professional did know id have to write a book lol cone on sorry i am a person of few words

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ralph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Ralph; Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you found the Best Western Battlefield Inn was good fit for your travel needs and thank you for the compliments for our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My work requires extended stays. The Management and Staff, really make their guest feel at home, They remember your name, the room you like, and in my case extra pillows, and a pot of coffee. The attached restaurant / bar has good reasonably priced food, and live entertainment on weekends. There is a central area with grills, picnic tables, horse shoes and guests can just hang out. The pool is well maintained, and water temp is refreshing. For an "older" motel it is very well maintained, fresh paint, carpets are clean, and lighting is excellent. Best high speed internet I have ever gotten away from home. If you can't be at home, and are in DC area, I highly recommend you give this one a try. you won't be disappointed. Tell em Dave sent ya, it will get you a smile:)

Room Tip: Corner rooms are my favorite, upper levels are a bit quieter, if you work out of your room "get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Dave; Welcome Back! Thank you very much for the rave review! We are delighted to see positive comments for our staff, the hotel, and services provided. We truly could not be more pleased to see you had a great stay. Glad to see the pride we have in our hotel and guest satisfaction showed by us remembering the little things that had a big impression on you.

Thank you again Dave, we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you through the area.

Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

this hotel goes out of thier way to make you feel at home when you can not be home. I deal mostly with Sharman and he goes the extra mile to make my stay feel at home. Rooms are clean and everyday as clean as the first

Room Tip: I perfer ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Steve; Thank you for selecting the Best Western Battlefield Inn as your place to stay while on business. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time as our guest and found the hotel a perfect fit for your travel needs. We greatly appreciate the compliments and praise for Sharma and the rest of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you again for the wonderful review.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Battlefield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Battlefield Inn

Address: 10820 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Manassas
#5 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range: $99 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Battlefield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn is ideally located off I-66 and is less than one mile from the historic first land battle of the Civil War at the Manassas battlefield. The hotel is just four miles from Jiffy Lube(R) Live and the George Mason Aquatic Center. This full service pet friendly hotel features 123 well appointed rooms complete with wireless HSIA, well lit work desk, flat screen TV with cable and micro/frig combos in every room. Our new luxury pillowtop bedding, a top of the line Simmons(R) product, assures a good night's sleep. All rooms are situated around a lovely professionally landscaped courtyard that features a large pool and two canopied picnic areas with tables and grills. The secure gated courtyard property is enclosed from the parking lot entrances, providing a delightful atmosphere. Our large ballroom and professional staff will enhance your event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Battlefield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manassas
Manassas Best Western
Best Western Battlefield Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing