We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
159
74
37
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
74
37
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic tableslive bandfront desknice poolcentral courtyardbest westernsgreat place to staycomfortable bedsbreakfast selectionjiffy lube liveshopping and restaurantsnice stayhot breakfastdefinitely stay here againnice breakfastone night staythe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 305 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Maybe it was because of the holiday but the guests @ this hotel left a lot to be desired. There was barbecuing under the stairs, loud swearing til early morning. These people did not look like the type you wanted to start up a confrontation let alone complain about them. The pool area was nice, but again the fun guests seemed to have taken over the hotel.

Looking to stay again in Manassas again this year. My relative's porch may be more appropriate.

Room Tip: Stayed at this hotel 07/2010 but no date to choose from Stay here if you feel adventurous.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streetsmartsChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBattlefield, General Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Our entire team would like to thank you for taking time to let us know about visit with us two years ago. I would like to personally apologize if we had loud guest doing your last visit. We are alway focusing on improving and have made changes since your last visit and hope that you would try us again soon. Please do not hesitate to call me directly if you have any questions.

Sincerely,
Tammy Bragg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My fiancé and I came to Manassas because his best friend and his wife were having their first baby. We flew into BWI and drove from there to Manassas which was as bad as a drive as we thought it was going to be. When we pulled up to the hotel we noticed it wasn't the nicest hotel by any means from the exterior apperiance but we were willing to try it out. The staff at the front counter was very nice and gave us a calendar of events that they were having at the hotel for the 5 days we stayed. We did noticed that there semi and other types of bigger trucks on the road and we did have some of them park in the parking lot but never had an issue with not being able to find a parking spot. Our room was located right next to the main lobby and we were afraid we were going to hear everyone coming to check in but never heard anything from the lobby. The room was so quite that we didn't even hear the live band they had in the restaurant on Friday and Saturday and it was loud whenever you went outside which really surprised me.

Room was fairly clean, we moved the big chair they had and it obviously had not been clean in a long time but it just had some trash and leaves and housekeeping cleaned it up that day. The only other thing I noticed was in the shower there is some black stuff in the grout for the title and where the soap dish is at but the sheets were clean and housekeeping came everyday to clean.

The free conentinal breakfast was horrible, I just grabbed the box of cereal for the morning and went on with me day. The first day we were there we tried what we thought might be eggs, just tasted like salt. My fiancé liked the waffles they had, I was not a huge fan but that's okay it's a free breakfast.

The hotel is centrally located and easy to get too and there are multipule ways to get to it from different roads so that was nice.

We did notice that people liked to hang out in front of our room in the morning (around 7-7:30 AM) so if you are planning on sleeping in and are a light sleeper good luck.

We would probably stay here again if we had too but next time
I am going to look for another hotel.

Room Tip: If you can avoid it do not get a room at the bottom of a staircase.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW5789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBattlefield, General Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking time to let us know what you enjoyed and did not enjoy. We do take all feed back to heart and this will help us to continue to focus on improving.
We do hope that you will return again. Please do not hesitate to call us directly if you have any questions about future stays.

Sincerely,
Tammy Bragg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Anyone who has traveled in the DC metro area knows that lodging costs are very high. I was attending a conference in downtown DC and needed a first night that was economical and convenient to the Metrorail Vienna station. This older property was convenient to I-66, nicely furnished and...surprise....good internet connection! While it is two story and no elevator, it is laid out in a campus style with a nice courtyard. An unusual feature is a picnic area with tables and grills, something not found at many newer, brand name properties.
If you can tolerate rising very early to get to a morning meeting in DC, you can find parking at the Vienna station ($4.50 a day) prior to 7 AM. (getting theer by 6:30 is a better bet.) Then the Orange line will take you to many of the DC areas within 30 minutes or so.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank filmbuyer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear filmbuyer, Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your time at the conference. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The hotel had apparently low occupancy but we were allocated a first floor room with no view and considerable traffic noise.
No elevator and no help, so we (70+ yr olds) had to drag large, heavy suitcases up two flights of stairs.
The room was adequate, but the aircon sounded like a jumbo jet on take off, so we opted for uncomfortably hot for the night.
We felt decidedly overdressed as the few other clients seemed to own nothing other than grubby vests - were we in a truckstop motel??
Finally the dining/breackfast area was grubby with everything covered in a layer of grease and grime that had been undisturbed for many months! Thank goodness this one was only for one night

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 12, 2011

Our entire team would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations while staying with us and we would like to thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience.We will use your feed back to help us implement improvements for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice, comfortable and affordable hotel. Breakfast was included and it was nice to start the day on a full stomach. Pool was clean, as was the room. The staff could not have been nicer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voiceofbinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 12, 2011

Our Team would like to thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience while staying with us and we were very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews