We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manassas, Virginia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Manassas
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice place but it needs a pool for those rainy days. Did not look for the fitness room , must have been at the other end of the hotel. The breakfast was good for the whole family including a picky 20 year old.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

The staff is probably the friendliest i've ever seen in a Hotel.
other than that this place is just average. The breakfast isnt really that good, the room was clean, the bed was clean, but the Jacuzzi we had in our room wasnt...glad we werent gonna use that in the first place.
other than that i'm not sure if there were rooms that People are allowed to smoke in, but the hallway smelled of smoke a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I will have to say that the best part of this hotel was the staff. Karen was so friendly and helpful when we were checking and brought us a rollaway quickly. It is not in the greatest area and the hotel is definitely older (aka lingering smell of cigarettes) The room was average, but clean. Several electrical outlets would not hold plugs, just would fall out.. Weird..
Don't think I would stay here again...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western on May 19th. The outside of the hotel looked rather old and need of updating, as well as the lobby and interior of the hotel. The location was not in the best part of Manassas, as said in other reviews. The room was a pleasant surprise from seeing the outside. The bed was comfortable and was newly renovated. Overall the stay was average,we probably won't be going back.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is our second stay at the hotel albeit some years apart. Checked in by Karen who took the discount travel coupon for a two night stay without hesitation thus making it excellent value for money. The room was clean as was the lobby. Great location for getting around and easy access to Washington DC. We would stay here again should we visit the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianandlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Arrived to check in and the desk clerk was off helping another guest. No problem, waited about 10 minutes when the clerk returned. No apologies for being away or even saying hello. Just "name please". Not the most pleasant of clerks. Room a/c did not cool properly, toilet was slow, tub leaked and the TV could not pick up a signal for the most part. Needless to say, we will stay elsewhere in Manassas upon our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunandswim62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

We apologize your stay was less than expected. Comments such as yours are not typical of our hotel. We are using your feedback constructivle to make any neccessary improvements. Your business is important to us, we welcome and opportunity to earn it back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a little difficulty locating this hotel, but it was well worth the effort. It was about 4 miles south of the highway. We were checked in by a very nice lady on Thursday 12th. July. We decided to just pay for one night as we were unsure of the hotel and the area.Next day we decided to stay longer. The room was very clean and comfortable. The door to room was very solid, a marching band could have been in the corridor and we would have heard nothing. The breakfast area was very small, we had a nice breakfast.In all we stayed here for four nights and we were well pleased with our stay

Room Tip: We requested a top floor room near reception and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. We're pleased we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
4.0 mi away
Best Western Battlefield Inn
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Manassas

Address: 8640 Mathis Avenue, Manassas, VA 20110-5269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range: $88 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to this Manassas hotel and enjoy a great price and a wonderful location near Dulles Airport, Micron, Washington, D.C. attractions and more. Best Western Manassas is located 31 miles west of Washington, D.C., and 60 miles east of Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley (Luray Caverns, Skyline Drive, and all the best wineries). At the Best Western Manassas, your comfort is our number one priority. During your stay with us, we will make you feel at home with our contemporary, spacious guest rooms and our warm southern hospitality. You are someone special when you stay at the Best Western Manassas. Our staff is happy to provide information to several nearby tourist attractions within walking distance of the hotel. Be sure to get directions to the first and second battles of Bull Run. You can stand where General Thomas J. Jackson was immortalized as "Stonewall Jackson." Explore the quaint history of Old Towne Manassas and the Manassas City Museum. Visit the Best Western Manassas and explore the history and beauty of Manassas, Virginia. A complimentary extended breakfast buffet will greet you each morning. This 100% smoke-free hotel near Washington, D.C. also offers an exercise facility, free parking, a 24-hour front desk, guest laundry, a business center, a steam room, 24-hour complimentary coffee and free newspapers. For a memorable visit to Manassas and the Washington, D.C. area, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Manassas today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manassas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing