We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pretty Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Manassas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Manassas
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The staff is probably the friendliest i've ever seen in a Hotel.
other than that this place is just average. The breakfast isnt really that good, the room was clean, the bed was clean, but the Jacuzzi we had in our room wasnt...glad we werent gonna use that in the first place.
other than that i'm not sure if there were rooms that People are allowed to smoke in, but the hallway smelled of smoke a lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    34
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
32
25
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I will have to say that the best part of this hotel was the staff. Karen was so friendly and helpful when we were checking and brought us a rollaway quickly. It is not in the greatest area and the hotel is definitely older (aka lingering smell of cigarettes) The room was average, but clean. Several electrical outlets would not hold plugs, just would fall out.. Weird..
Don't think I would stay here again...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Best Western on May 19th. The outside of the hotel looked rather old and need of updating, as well as the lobby and interior of the hotel. The location was not in the best part of Manassas, as said in other reviews. The room was a pleasant surprise from seeing the outside. The bed was comfortable and was newly renovated. Overall the stay was average,we probably won't be going back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is our second stay at the hotel albeit some years apart. Checked in by Karen who took the discount travel coupon for a two night stay without hesitation thus making it excellent value for money. The room was clean as was the lobby. Great location for getting around and easy access to Washington DC. We would stay here again should we visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianandlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Arrived to check in and the desk clerk was off helping another guest. No problem, waited about 10 minutes when the clerk returned. No apologies for being away or even saying hello. Just "name please". Not the most pleasant of clerks. Room a/c did not cool properly, toilet was slow, tub leaked and the TV could not pick up a signal for the most part. Needless to say, we will stay elsewhere in Manassas upon our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunandswim62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We apologize your stay was less than expected. Comments such as yours are not typical of our hotel. We are using your feedback constructivle to make any neccessary improvements. Your business is important to us, we welcome and opportunity to earn it back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a little difficulty locating this hotel, but it was well worth the effort. It was about 4 miles south of the highway. We were checked in by a very nice lady on Thursday 12th. July. We decided to just pay for one night as we were unsure of the hotel and the area.Next day we decided to stay longer. The room was very clean and comfortable. The door to room was very solid, a marching band could have been in the corridor and we would have heard nothing. The breakfast area was very small, we had a nice breakfast.In all we stayed here for four nights and we were well pleased with our stay

Room Tip: We requested a top floor room near reception and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. We're pleased we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

It was the most amazing experience to have stayed at best western. The service that they offer at the hotel and the location is very good. The hotel is very cost effective and also we can choose our type of room from a large variety of options. Surely one should opt for this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask the staff there.Theya re very helpful and will show you all kinds of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitasvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Manassas
Days Inn Manassas
#11 of 20 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manassas

Property: BEST WESTERN Manassas
Address: 8640 Mathis Ave, Manassas, VA 20110-5269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manassas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing