We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Out of the way, but great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Manassas
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of the way, but great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was a suprisingly wonderful place. At first glance, you would think it's not in the best area: everywhere around you buildings look run down and unkempt, the "Couples Boutique" across the street, and just the outside look of the hotel itself.

Once inside, though, it was fantastic. The room was a great size for what we paid. The woman at the front desk had a phenominal personality and gave us recommendations on what to have for dinner. The air conditioning in the room worked fantastically, although it was a bit noisy. There was an in room fridge that was on when we arrived and was super cold. There's no temperature control on the fridge, but I swear, it couldn't go any colder. It was also large enough to hold lots of bottles of water and various food items. There was a microwave in the room, but we did not use it.

The only reasons I didn't give it an excellent rating:

1) When we walked into our room, it smelled very strongly of old cigarette smoke.

2) A lot of the outlets in the room didn't hold the plugs in. The one right next to the bed was very touchy; if the cord of the plug was moved at all, the device would stop charging or just turn off. The top outlet across the room couldn't hold the plug in at all. Also, with everything that needed to be plugged in around the room, there were only two sockets available.

Even still. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We loved it here.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have a lot of bags, try for the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shao T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
25
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Robbins, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent choice for a business visit to Manassas. It is located in a industrial area. You do have to drive some from Interstate 95. Would have been nice to have an elevator for 2nd floor. Good breakfast and very quiet. Bed was wonderful. Air conditioner was a little noisy.

Room Tip: There is no elevator - so you do have to carry luggage to the 2nd floor. There appears to be no Kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twin2Garner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We agree that our hotel is a great fit for the business traveler, as well as leisure. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We reserved our room via Travelocity on the same day we checked in, and arrived late, around 11 pm. The room was prepared, but appeared to be under construction, as there were mounting holes in the wall behind the bedboard, and the carpet did not look fresh. The window could be opened, but there was no bug screen. The room had refrigerator, microwave and TV, but there were not enough outlets for all to be plugged in at once, so the fridge and microwave were not plugged in. Bathroom was very plain, but clean.
On the plus side, the lady behind the reception desk was very friendly. The hot water was available immediately and there was plenty of it. The mattresses felt like the foam type which are more comfortable to sleep on. Free breakfast included decent coffee, juices, milk, bagel, cream cheese, bread, cold cereal, small pastries, hard-boiled eggs and waffle maker. Not much seating in the lobby (3 tiny tables + 1 large coffee table) for breakfast, but turned out to be enough on a Saturday morning at 9 am.

Room Tip: No good views, since the hotel is surrounded by its own parking lot. Maybe the back side rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frugal_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

When pulling up to this motel I thought o no it looks so run down. I look around & the place beside it has bars on the window, there is a strip of businesses that includes a "Couples Botique" & think ok maybe it's not a good neighborhood. Boy was I wrong!! We walk inside & I'm greeted with a friendly smile & someone who remembered talking to me on the phone once I say my name. It looks very clean & taken care of inside. We are checked in quickly & are given a room on the second floor. The motel only has 2 floors. We go to check out the room & it's also very clean as the hallway leading to the room. We usually get a king bed but 2 queen beds were cheaper so we stuck with queen. The beds were made nicely & everything looked like it had been cleaned. The bedroom was warm but that was due to the a/c being cut off or set very high. The breakfast was not big but does just fine. Do it yourself waffles, 3 juices, doughnuts, pasteries, cereal. It's free it all seemed & tasted fresh. We went for a day @ the waterpark & came back to a nice place to lay our head afterwards. Would stay again!!

Room Tip: If you have any problems walking steps ask for a room on the first floor, did not see an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BranRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are pleased we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
224 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here for three nights while visiting Civil War sites. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was a little skimpy. A little out of the way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyTTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights while touring civil war battlefields. A clean, well run motel with a decent breakfast and great staff.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stan390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you ofr sharing your comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

There is something about this hotel. It doesn't look modern at all...but there is still a charm about it. The service is great!

Room Tip: Get a jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manassas

Property: BEST WESTERN Manassas
Address: 8640 Mathis Ave, Manassas, VA 20110-5269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manassas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing