We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“She ain't the best looking girl..but still a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Manassas
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Reviewed June 18, 2012

There is something about this hotel. It doesn't look modern at all...but there is still a charm about it. The service is great!

Room Tip: Get a jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 115 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

I recently took a trip to Virginia to visit Civil War battlefields, and after some online research, decided to make this hotel my "headquarters" for 3 nights. Glad I did - the room was very clean and comfortable, the price very reasonable (especially for northern Virginia), and the staff friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was decent, although the small dining area was crowded so I just took it to my room. As an added "bonus", right next door is a small, family-run combination Mexican grocery store and restaurant - some of the best Mexican food I've had. Overall, this was the perfect place to stay for my visit - and obviously only a few miles from the Manassas Battlefield.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I had to visit Northern Virginia on business recently and stayed at the Best Western Manassas. I found the motel to be extremely quiet, clean and with very helpful and friendly employees working there. Basic continental breakfast is offered. I thought it was a very good value at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The fact that the location is on a street that is not very busy makes for a quiet stay in any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny1234_5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The hotel was an average Best Western, kind of in a different location then one would expect. The front desk staff were awesome, completely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alaskaemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

A little off the path but not too far. It is in a quiet area. Check-in was fast with courteous and pleasant staff. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and good internet access. The breakfast offered assorted cereals, waffles, bagels and pastry. The seating area, if you wanted to eat in the lobby, was small - 3 or 4 tables off in the back corner. I just didn't fell comfortable but might just have been me. Check out was quick and easy. Overall the stay was good and would stay there again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My family of 5 stayed here for a four day Spring Break trip to DC during the Cherry Blossom Festival. Check In was a breeze and I had no problems using a debit card through Booking.com (system for the Best Western website)! We got a great rate of $62.00 a night through the website which was fabulous for DC. Despite being slightly nervous about what we were getting, the reviews seemed right and I was pleasantly surprised. Also, I should point out that Best Western allows children to stay in your room for free which is important to families with more than two children, The hotel is older and the room we stayed in was a slightly outdated but it was very, very clean. They have a large maid staff that works in teams to clean each room every day of your stay. They change the sheets daily and literally cleaned every square inch! I cannot express enough how great the cleaning staff was! Every room is non-smoking with stiff penalties for violators ($300 fine) – but it is also plenty safe to go outside if you smoke (like my husband) at night. There was a mini fridge (with a freezer) and microwave in every room which made having some meals in the room and packing lunch for the day very easy. There is a small fitness center with adequate machines. The hotel is located in a quiet and safe area close to many stores. There is a nice Mexican grocery next door and a regular grocery is 2 minutes away. Restaurants are close as well. The breakfast was uninspiring and the area it was served in was very small, but they did have a waffle station. The hotel staff was very friendly. There is an older computer that worked great in the lobby for checking email and printing directions. The hotel also has free WIFI but since we decided to basically unplug on our vacation, I did not use it. While the hotel is a little far out in the burbs, it is only a few minutes from the Vienna Metro. Parking spots at the station are easy enough to find on the weekends but be prepared to leave very early on weekdays. Being our first trip to DC and not from a large city, we were actually glad to be able to retreat to suburbia at the end of the day. If/When we ever return to DC, we will use this hotel again. I recommend it for anyone who is traveling to DC on a budget and wants a very clean, safe place to sleep.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have an elevator so try for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyofFiveOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for the positive review. We will let our housekeeping staff know of your comments, we are sure they will appreciate the recongnition. We are happy we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I was staying at the hotel for three weeks for work and it was a pretty basic hotel. The hotel is located near a supermarket, Starbucks, IHOP, and some fast food restaurants, all within a walking distance. The area is pretty quiet at night so that's cool for me. The internet was working pretty well in the beginning of my stay but sometime it wasn't reliable. As for the breakfast, I was in love with the waffle machine and the all day complimentary espresso; it's just that I try not to have waffle too often. Another plus side is the hotel is next to a Mexican supermarket and restaurant which serves pretty authentic Hispanic foods.There's also laundry coin machine on site. I think overall the stay at Manassas Best Western was pretty satisfying to me.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Dear THo11, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
4 mi away
Best Western Battlefield Inn
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Manassas

Address: 8640 Mathis Ave, Manassas, VA 20110-5269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range: $73 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to this Manassas hotel and enjoy a great price and a wonderful location near Dulles Airport, Micron, Washington, D.C. attractions and more. Best Western Manassas is located 31 miles west of Washington, D.C., and 60 miles east of Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley (Luray Caverns, Skyline Drive, and all the best wineries). At the Best Western Manassas, your comfort is our number one priority. During your stay with us, we will make you feel at home with our contemporary, spacious guest rooms and our warm southern hospitality. You are someone special when you stay at the Best Western Manassas. Our staff is happy to provide information to several nearby tourist attractions within walking distance of the hotel. Be sure to get directions to the first and second battles of Bull Run. You can stand where General Thomas J. Jackson was immortalized as "Stonewall Jackson." Explore the quaint history of Old Towne Manassas and the Manassas City Museum. Visit the Best Western Manassas and explore the history and beauty of Manassas, Virginia. A complimentary extended breakfast buffet will greet you each morning. This 100% smoke-free hotel near Washington, D.C. also offers an exercise facility, free parking, a 24-hour front desk, guest laundry, a business center, a steam room, 24-hour complimentary coffee and free newspapers. For a memorable visit to Manassas and the Washington, D.C. area, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Manassas today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manassas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing