We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed everything about my stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Manassas
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed everything about my stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

front desk was very polite, curisoty, and repectfull. My family and I enjoyed our stay. we would recommend this hotel to any family members that may come in to town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60895TAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear 60895TAbbott, Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again at Best Western Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
25
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wash DC and Munich DE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

I live in Manassas, and we lost power in our home for almost four days during the Blizzard of 2010. We went (de camped is a better word) to the Best Western after one VERY cold night in our home with no heat. The staff here was nothing less than awesome. They made a difficult situation for our family a little bit better with their friendly and supportive manner. They took every request and made it a reality quickly. But more than that, they were so nice and treated us like fellow human beings in a difficult situation. My wife made the comment we've had less friendly staff in five star resorts and hotels. I've travelled the globe and stayed in some of the most famous hotels and resorts in the world. If you asked my favorite hotel right now, I would say it was the Best Western in Manassas.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rule62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel on business for one week out of every month over the past three years and have found it to be quiet, clean, safe and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and professional. Comfortable new beds in upstairs rooms on backside of hotel. Location is a little out of the way if you are looking for local entertainment, but if you want a nice room for a reasonable price in the DC metro area this is the place. Only a few miles down Rt 28 N to I 66 E to Washington D.C.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bujabuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2009

This is a BW tucked away in a quiet area just off the main drag near downtown Manassas. Planned to stay here two nights, ended up staying a third night. Place looks nice on the outside (clean, kempt) but nothing special, you can tell it's been there for some time. The lobby is nice but again, nothing special...it's got nice furniture, smells like potpourri...but then you enter your room. What a difference! The room we stayed in was recently renovated, spacious, and clean...there were no odors at all. Very nice. The beds were comfortable, and the hotel was very quiet. The staff made us feel at home immediately and called us by name when we came and went. They were also helpful with finding local attractions.

We never partook of their breakfast (we already had breakfast plans each morning with family). The breakfast appeared to be continental, nothing hot. There is not a "breakfast area" like with many of the newer hotels. We docked the hotel one star for the meager breakfast offering, even though it didn't affect us.

We will definitely stay here again...the good thing is that we have family who recently moved to Manassas and now they have a reliable hotel to recommend to other visitors.

No complaints. Price was $80/night plus TTL.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourDCManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2007

The hotel is average, nothing to rave about. The room was clean and the air worked so that was a plus.
Not much around the area though.
Its a little over priced, but all the hotels in that area are over priced

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tony01Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2003

Not at all pleased with accomadations. Hotel is dirty. This is a franchised location. In my opinion this is a 1 star hotel.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manassas

Property: BEST WESTERN Manassas
Address: 8640 Mathis Ave, Manassas, VA 20110-5269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manassas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing