We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #49 of 282 Restaurants in Manassas
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great place for the family to grab a good steak without breaking the bank! Steaks were good and not overly priced. The bread provided before dinner is great, too (don't overeat on the bread)! The food was brought in a decent amount of time (long enough to cook the steaks). We arrived around 5:15 and were seated immediately. We just beat the dinner crowed by about 20 minutes. It got busy fast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bongo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    44
    32
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
coventry uk
Level Contributor
155 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent food and fun factor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Love this place. great food, value and love the peanuts on the floor. Best steak ever.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank couchguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Went to the Roadhouse for a group dinner (about 40 people). The food was ok, but the service was incredibly slow. About half of the party had finished their meal before the other half was even served. Some of the meals came out cold. I've eaten here before as a regular dinner guest and it was fine, but for large affairs they need to get their staffing in order.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WallNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“One of hte worst places I have ever been”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Service:Slow and rude

Food: Disgusting

Location Great; on the "lake" and cool rustic exterior

Went to Logan's with my son as we had seen the place from the road every time we drive home from his school.

The place smelled faintly of stale grease but we decided to stay anyway - big mistake.

We could not get any of the wait staff to stop and take a drink order. Every time we asked we were told that they would get our server.

After 15 mins I went to the front and asked the manager for drinks.. Apparently our server had gone on break and no one was covering our table. The manager asked a waiter to take our order . They did and nearly 40 minutes later our appetizer showed up but it was the wrong one and cold. We were hungry so we told the waiter never mind we would take what was brought.

finally our mains showed up 20 mins later. I had order the ribs. They were dry and inedible. When I say dry I mean shriveled dry to the bone to the point the meat had tuned into a crisp and there was no moisture at all in the meat. No kidding, just that bad. I brought this to the attention of our waiter and he apologized and took them away.and returned a few minutes later with the exact same ribs covered in a thick coating of BBQ sauce.

I told him what was wrong and he argued with me that this is how they are supposed to be served.

I refused them, asked for our bill and let my son finish his hamburger and left.

this is the only poor rating I have given any establishment as I do not give 5 stars unless there is something Exceptional / world class about an experience nor do I want to give one star unless there is something absolutely dreadful and there is no mitigating good point to provide.

Well Logan;s has met that criteria in spades.

Stay away!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip_Herring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Variable quality, nice view overlooking pond”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

We've visited several times and the quality of the steaks has varied each time, great honey coated rolls. This location could be so much more but they don't seem to want to reach any higher for consistency. We usually make the longer trip from Gainesville to Chantilly to go to the Texas Roadhouse: more consistent quality, better salads, same beverages and bread, and prices are pretty equal between the two. Longhorn is another choice, although they'll be more expensive, and frankly they have issues sometimes with quality as well, not so much in Manassas, but in their newer location in Warrenton.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing