We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Home Style Inn Manassas
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Home Style Inn Manassas
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I and my family after a long drive from New York were stopping in Richmond, we were welcomed with a friendly pleasant Smile and an assertive employee. We got a clean comfortable room upstairs with a nice view. Bathrooms were nice and clean. We were helped with the extra pillows, in the morning we had again encountered the hotel employees with nice smile and enquiring about our comfort at the hotel. They took care of us very well. Our overall experience was very pleasant

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocky-Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Home Style Inn Manassas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 15 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We didn't even end up staying for five minutes. The number of bugs that ran away when we turned on the lights was staggering. We asked for a different room and were shown a smoking room with horrifying brown liquid running down the walls. At least the owner was apologetic and pleasant about giving us a refund.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ataxiagallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Carpets are dirty, towels have stains on them, bath tub is dirty, there is mold on the shower curtain. There is a coffee maker but no coffee or sugar. If you pay around $70 for the room atleast include coffee in the rooms. But the place is never full and always has rooms... Well if the place is crappy you can be sure there is room for you even if you get there really late at night.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mazeltop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Pretty sure no has vacuumed the room we were in in a while. The bedding and towels were dingy. The shower curtain had about 2 inches of nasty mold across the bottom. Inside of fridge looks like it has never been cleaned- glad we had our cooler! Only good thing in the room was the tv- and glad we had our own pillows! The lady at the desk- the most unwelcoming person I have ever met! 3 of us need showers in the morning and there are 2 towels- we called her for towels. She takes so long that I go down to office that is locked at 8;45am and others are outside trying to call her and she is no where to be found- finally shows up after my husband has had to use my wet towels and all she had was 1 towel and is still unhospitable. Oh- and last- don't count on using that coffee maker- no coffee comes with it and it's too skeevy to use any way!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Looorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

This was the most disgusting place, everything about the room was bad. Mildew in the tub, bugs. The place looked like a flop house.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ghostdog8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We were passing through town and stayed here for one night.... and was in the room for less then 8 hrs total. That was enough. This place is not cozy or homey at all - they need a new name. Hotel is a bit secluded from other commercial venues - - I would not stay here alone!! I bit sketchy really. Building needs repair and its NOISY!! Loud people in the" hall" in the middle of the night and its right next to RR tracks! It's really more like a trucker motel then a family hotel, so I would not recommend this place. The front desk staff was friendly but that was all they had going for them.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kasseypluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

The hotel was not a high end leisure hotel, however for the price it was a very good deal. The rooms were comfortable and spacious enough. The employees are friendly and willing to accommodate. If you are looking for a hotel that is convenient and a good price, this hotel meets your needs.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECtripil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
1.3 mi away
Olde Towne Inn
Olde Towne Inn
#15 of 20 in Manassas
88 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Battlefield Inn
2.3 mi away
Best Western Manassas
Best Western Manassas
#10 of 20 in Manassas
110 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Style Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Style Inn Manassas

Address: 9913 Cockrell Rd, Manassas, VA 20110-4111
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range: $77 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home weekly and extended rates available microwave, refrigeratorsome room with range & sink ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Home Style Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Style Hotel Manassas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing