We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not acceptable at night” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olde Towne Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olde Towne Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not acceptable at night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I've stayed in almost every hotel in Manassas and this one is at the bottom of the list.
I am not picky but There were drunk people wandering around the parking lot almost all night.
It wasn't also easy to catch some sleep since some guest moved parties to their rooms. Some of them finished around 6-7.
Forget about finding a parking spot in the evening. The parking was full and one had to wait for some time to park. Many cars did not belong to the guests since they were gone around 2 AM.
The lady at the front desk at night was useless. She couldn't answer any question we had.
The room was very "tired". The carpet was stained, less accessible spaces were very dusty.
WiFi practically didn't work. I was able to use for maybe 2h.

The only positive thing was the day staff. They were very nice and helpful. However, it is not enough for me to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IKaeRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    7
    7
    12
See reviews for
17
22
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

It was a very good experience during my stay in Olde Towne Inn, Manassas, Room was very clean & all things are well arranged, Hotel staff is very cooprative , location is very good and very convenient to travel near by places & shopping,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjpatel293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay here. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, and the room furnishings were nicely done. The staff were very helpful. The location was excellent. The hotel was good value for money and there was also free wi fi. I would recommend to my friends to be stayed there. The train station is also nearby, not too far too walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLDETOWNEINN, Manager at Olde Towne Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you Margaret. You are most welcome back and stay again at our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The desk staff here were amazing! They were very friendly and helpful in all and every way. The room was clean and had free wifi which was nice. The bathroom was nice and clean. Great location in Manassas, closed to shopping, lots of very nice restaurants and tourist attractions in and around the town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonCox2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

It's a really nice renovated hotel. Very good room matching furniture with bathroom. Even now new paved parking lot also. Very friendly and helpful staff. It's in heart of Manassas. You feel like very nice countryside town. It's more for the value.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Reception have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed for the weekend. Had a good time. Had excellent service.. House keepers were excellent and got me what i needed.. Clean rooms.. Excellent staff.. Very convient to shopping and the VRE station..Food and Bar next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Flew to Dulles from UK. Stayed here for a couple of days before a touring nearby then driving up to Massachusetts. Staff in reception were very friendly and helpful.
It's a motel so you get what you pay for but I have to say it is one of the best motels I've stayed at. Room was fine. Good food and drink available at the restaurant and bar next door. I'll stay again if we return to USA via Dulles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Manassas
Days Inn Manassas
#11 of 19 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#15 of 19 in Manassas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manassas
BEST WESTERN Manassas
#10 of 19 in Manassas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Towne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Towne Inn

Property: Olde Towne Inn
Address: 9403 Main St, Manassas, VA 20110-5417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Olde Towne Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in the center of the charming historical area of Manassas, Virginia offers exceptional dining, shopping, and site seeing. Relax in our beautifully decorated guestrooms with a home away from home feel. The Olde Towne Inn is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Explore the rich history of Manassas dating back to the Civil War. Our hotel one block from Virginia Railway Express and Amtrak providing accessibility to all Washington, DC attractions. Just (18 miles from Dulles International Airport, IAD, 28 miles from Reagan National Airport, DCA, & 32 miles from Washington, DC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Olde Towne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Towne Hotel Manassas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing