We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My favorite chain restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #20 of 289 Restaurants in Manassas
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favorite chain restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love italian food and this is my favorite chain. I'm never dissapointed when I come here. I usually get the same 2 things when I go - Lasagna and the cheese ravioli with meat sauce. I love their salad. I always get seconds. I wish their breadsticks came with some olive oil and pesto for dipping, but they taste good once you dip it in the tomato sauce. The prices are really good also. Sometimes they have deals like 2for $25. Just check their site or look out for commercials that advertise the deals. I almost forgot to mention the Peach Bellini iced tea. It is so good. This is not one of thier specialty drinks so it comes with free refills YAY!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kiki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    46
    16
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's Okay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

With so many other places to go around town, Olive Garden should be a last, safe resort. We were not impressed with the restaurant as it is your typical, chain, fast food italian.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I really like this restaurant, It was clean, service was fast and food was good. The waitress was eager to please.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy91356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the Buy One Take One promotion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

First off our server Dorothy was absolutely wonderful. She was attentive, there when we needed her, noticed when we needed refills and was not obtrusive or overbearing.

The property is very clean, the food was good, and from my perspective Olive Garden offers great value.

I ordered the Mezzaluna Ravioli and my wife ordered the Smoked Mozzarella Chicken. We also got meals to take home! The kids love Olive Garden too... Everyone likes the all you can eat soup and salad along with the bread sticks.

If in the area I recommend you dine here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mark e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Mi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This Olive Garden had a staff that was incredible! When salad, bread sticks, drinks, or soup was getting low they immediately brought more without us having to even think about it! My daughter had an issue with her plate and even the chef came out and apologized profusely. Good food and the impeccable service made the experience even better.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriellii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing