We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Late Lunch”
Review of Don Pablo's

Don Pablo's
Ranked #135 of 303 Restaurants in Manassas
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Late Lunch”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

It had been a long time since we had eaten at a Don Pablos, but we enjoyed this very late lunch. We were very hungry, our first meal after a long day in the air. We have a young, but very friendly waiter (and very hard working one). All in all worthy or a stop if you're in town (our meal was better than average for sure).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NMcBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not memorable”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

After reading other reviews, our mediocre experience may have been a staffing issue. Four adults and two children were crammed into a small booth. The first words from our waiter's lips were that we had just missed Happy Hour and he then elaborated on what we had missed. The adults wanted Margaritas so I ordered a pitcher. He informed us they don't have pitchers. We are from California. Are pitchers of Margaritas just a West Coast offering? We ordered individual drinks and the salt, no-salt options were forgotten. When the food arrived, it was obvious that our table was too small. The waiter was nice enough, but probably new with limited training. Our entries included fajitas, enchiladas, and a combination plate. None of it was memorable. As we were finishing up, a waitress brought a large tray and attempted to give us someone else's order. The location is great, the decor is pleasant. This restaurant has potential.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChezFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We love make the guacamole and hot flavor tortillas, fajitas are very good, carnitas , sopapillas was delicious

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
“We love Don Pablos in Manassas, VA!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We love to go to Don Pablos and have loved it for years. We like to go because the food is really good and done right. We have been going to the Manassas location for years and years. After we moved to Woodbridge we tried that location but it wasn't as good as Manassas and it closed in any event. But we look forward to going to DP's and whenever we can fit it into our schedule we go. I really love the sizzlin fajita salad and hubby loves the El Matador. The pabloritas are worth the trip alone!! I am telling you we save our pennies to go and we always enjoy it very much. Just thinking about it makes me want to jump in the car and head north!!! Also check out the specials they have one for each weeknight and they are very money saving!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melindag2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Slow... Slow”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We waited 5 minutes to be seated. Server was good, food was ok. Just very understaffed. Would not visit this restaurant again.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pablo's also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Don Pablo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing