We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love our little hometown Train Station” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manassas Train Station

Manassas Train Station
Ranked #3 of 28 things to do in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love our little hometown Train Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Not only do we go downtown to eat, farmers market, Pavilion shows, and just walk around. We also like to visit the train station and have used it many times for both work and vacation. It's so convenient. And still quaint.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank babajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Kids love this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have a milk shake at Fosters Grill and hold your ears when the train passes! The historic station looks great from the outside seating there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GLWEBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“This olde station...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Come during the day and take train to city or visit the information desk and get information on trains and popular places in the Manassas area. I remember this station back in 1958 when roof leaked, and 1963 when train took me to army.
It has rest rooms and visitor center and some old pieces of railroad history. Make a stop in history.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Manassas Train Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Manassas Train Station, in the heart of Old Town Manassas, Virginia, is a center of activity. The Train Station is part Visitor Center, Railroad Museum, and Waiting Room for VRE commuter trains and 4-6 daily Amtrak Stations. Buses goes to the DC Metro on weekdays. Within walking distance is Ground Central Station coffee and snack shops, restaurants, Opera House Gourmet, Harris Pavillion, and many other quaint shops. A Farmer's Market occurs on Thursday and Saturday within walking distance

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TrainManDan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quaint, interesting, fun for all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We happened to be with the grandchildren; however, the train station area offers antiques, boutiques, small local restaurants, ice cream cones and all the niceties of a pleasant afternoon. It's a place you will want to return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 101Green29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manassas Train Station also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Manassas Train Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing