We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats - resonable price - nice folks”

Ashton Family Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 293 Restaurants in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nokesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good eats - resonable price - nice folks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Have now been three times and each time is a pleasure. Good food and very reasonable. Fast service. Not the Ritz - clearly a dinner type restaurant but that is what we were looking for.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 208David208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    34
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Always looking for a locally-owned restaurant, I stumbled upon this one not too long ago. With lots of cars in the small shopping center, I decided to go and try. I was not disappointed. The staff is very friendly. Most importantly, the food is good. I have been there a few times now and the food is consistently good. Definitely somewhere I will go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Weekend breakfast menu - Fantastic.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

First time here. The breakfast menu items on the weekend has a variety of international flavored mostly Mexican and Central American flavors. Our table had the breakfast burrito, choriz enchilada and chocolate French toast. The sausage in the burrito and the enchilada was very tasty. Any one of these two dishes could feed 2-4 people. I somehow managed to eat my whole breakfast:). The refried beans were creamy and tasty. Definitely a gem in Manassas. Don't let the exterior or the decor fool you. It's really good food. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect family diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very friendly especially Paula,what fun. Food excellent,great family diner for a variety of cuisines,Greek,mex/cent am, American. Excellent value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opadett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The Perfect Greek Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited the Ashton Family Restaurant (AKA the Ashton Avenue Diner) for a Sunday breakfast. This place features the best of the Greek diner tradition with a wide range of perfectly cooked breakfasts, including some very non-Greek choices. First the good news: They actually know how to make grits properly. The grits are perfect. There is no bad news. The omelet was light, fluffy and fully flavored, the biscuits are soft and flaky, the bacon is just crisp enough and the coffee is fresh and good. The corned beef has is exactly what you'd expect in a diner, and the eggs are turned out perfectly. I plan to go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashton Family Restaurant also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Ashton Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing