We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just what we wanted” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #17 of 289 Restaurants in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bob evans at I-66 and Rt. 234 in Manassas.
DeSoto, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We ate here twice for breakfast. The service was excellent, the food very good and the place was very clean. My wife loved the crapes and I enjoyed the sausages.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank L0neE3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    28
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I was fed and now I'm happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Homestead Breakfast excellent choice Good Food Nice Pleasant wait staff. I was hungry and NOW and I am Fed happy am I

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“our favorite place to eat when we visit this area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The service is always extremely friendly and efficient. Cost-wise, you just couldn't beat it! We had steak dinners, which included everything - even dessert. We left there so full that we brought banana and raisin breads back to the hotel. ( they also came with the meal!)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 635PatriciaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

A good breakfast every time. All Bob Evans are consistant. Some servers are much better that others in all Bob Evans. So I advise repeat customers to find a good server, tip well, and then ask for them each time you visit. The breakfast is so good, except the grits are sometimes too thin, and not available in the afternoon. Their hash browns are better anyhow. They started serving turkey at lunch and dinner a few years ago and it is good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good home cooking. Great for Breakfast all day but no grits after 2. Good service and good food! The chicken pot pie is so good. Great prices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing