We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatest cook works the night shift”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #95 of 295 Restaurants in Manassas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barboursville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Greatest cook works the night shift”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have been to many a Denny's across the country and at this particular one, there is a cook who works at night time 12-8, that makes the best hash browns and eggs that I have ever had!
He makes sure that how you want your food cooked, that is how it will be done!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trbl4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I like certain items on the Denny's menu, we had some time on our hands, and we drove to find this one. The service was outstanding, the food was great and it was just what I wanted. I also just want to mention that I had left my iPad at the pay counter and thanks to some wonderful customer, and the cooperation and honesty of the staff, they held it behind the counter and when I called they were honest and forthright. These are honest, hard working people, and I thank them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“First class Dennys”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went twice on a recent month long holiday in Virginia from the UK. We went back because it was so good the first time. As far as a Dennys goes this is the tops - staff genuinely friendly and welcoming. food was hot, fresh, prompt and very tasty. From the Tilapia to the vegetable skillet it was cooked to perfection. It is good food served at a wallet pleasing price. The manager, on both occasions, stopped by our table to ask how things were.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wiltshire_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmahenry
Level Contributor
494 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“If I could give a 6 for service, I would!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Let me say that we are not fans of Denny's, but we are certainly fans of this Denny's. Food - hot, cooked well, tasted great if a little bland for me, and FAST! Service was exemplary and this place was crazy. There was a constant stream in and out and more people waiting. We chose to sit at the small counter rather than wait and could see the kitchen area and the frequently used employee hand-washing station. It isn't fancy but we were full, happy and so is our wallet - juice, tea and two omelettes for $22.50? You bet! If you're in Manassas stop in. One more thing - the manager and hostess pitched in as well which was nice to see!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good, clean, wholesome food and good service”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is your basic Denny's. We had breakfast here and I had one of the skillets and the wife had a big breakfast meal: eggs, bacon, hash browns; the works. Nice plentiful portions and a good price. As seniors, we like the AARP discount as well. They have healthy meals (but we didn't have them) as well. The place was clean, fresh and the service was great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmateurAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing