We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great price for a hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Manassas
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    69
    51
    26
    16
See reviews for
67
42
28
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fontana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here 2 nites and were quite pleased with our room. it was quiet and clean. We were able to do our laundry which we were very happy about! The staff were all friendly and helpful-the gal working the front desk was able to give us change for the washer/dryer, i needed more coffee and they accommodated me no problem. We thought the breakfast was very good-fresh and plentiful. We slept very well both nights we stayed here and if in the area again we would definitely stay again! Morning traffic was a bear but outside of that thumbs up!

Room Tip: we were in rm # 210 and were very happy with it. it wasn't far from the office and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessiejoycem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Manassas_VA, Manager of Sales at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic comments about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you were able to get a good nites sleep. We strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms with quality service. We are pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful in getting you the items needed to make your stay more comfortable. Thanks again for your thumbs up and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Warm Regards,
K. Patel
Manager of Sales
Days Inn Manassas, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

this is one of the choice my company gives us and so far so good. tv and other amenties are old in the room but very much usable. bed is comfortable and they offer very good breakfast. servs my needs. beware of route 28 N traffic in morning.

Room Tip: I have always stayed at third floor and so far looks best to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Manassas_VA, Manager at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review the Days Inn in Manassas, VA. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I originally booked this room for three nights. Our troubles began trying to find the motel entrance from Centreville Road. It was night time and the hotel did not have any lighted signs indicating the location of the turnoff. The lack of street lights also contributed to the problem. It took three (3) attempts to pull into the drive. This was just the start to our nightmare. Upon checking in - the elevator to our third floor room did not work. Upon entering the room - we were overwhelmed with the sent of "smoke". The night shift manager assured us that the room was never used as a "smoking room". Since it was already late - we opted to stay. What a mistake!! The bed spread and sheets had holes in them. We couldn't sleep because no matter how we positioned ourselves on the bed - the smell of "smoke" overwhelmed us. In the morning we discovered that the show head contained LOTS of mold. My wife went and got the nightshift manager and she made him clean it. Could it be our smell of "smoke" was actually the smell of mold? I am not even going to comment on the quality (or lack of) of the breakfast. We checked out and went to a Holiday Inn Express located 6 miles away - yes, it cost more - but you get what you pay for. I normally do write stuff on blogs or other websites - but I will make and exception for this case. If you want to be cheap and really do not care about the quality of your experience - this is the place for you, otherwise, drive on!

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express located six miles away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 767NucEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Manassas_VA, Manager at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn in Manassas, VA. Your feedback is valuable and important to us in improving customer experiences. We strive to provide our guests with a great value and comfortable accommodations. If an issue arises we urge all of our guests to notify the hotel staff on site so that it can be immediately resolved. The staff was made aware of the elavator and it was quickly fixed and working in a matter of minutes. The hotel is not 100% smoke free as we do have some smoking rooms located on the second floor. We do offer our guests included with each stay a complete breakfast which includes hot waffles, yogurt, eggs, cereals, breads, pastries, fresh fruit, juice, and fresh coffee. Your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate hotel staff. We are very sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manassas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#15 of 19 in Manassas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manassas
BEST WESTERN Manassas
#10 of 19 in Manassas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Manassas

Property: Days Inn Manassas
Address: 7611 Centreville Rd, Manassas, VA 20111-1953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Manassas 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing