We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Manassas
Nearby Hotels
$151
$124
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$170
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
59
82
64
38
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
82
64
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyorkshire restaurantwafflesroom was cleanlocation was perfecthot waterrestaurants and shoppingfitness centerthe breakfast areacerealsleepsavingsmgrtoastercouchvirginiadc
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 261 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

this is one of the choice my company gives us and so far so good. tv and other amenties are old in the room but very much usable. bed is comfortable and they offer very good breakfast. servs my needs. beware of route 28 N traffic in morning.

Room Tip: I have always stayed at third floor and so far looks best to me.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Manassas_VA, Manager at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review the Days Inn in Manassas, VA. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn_Manassas_VA, Manager at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I originally booked this room for three nights. Our troubles began trying to find the motel entrance from Centreville Road. It was night time and the hotel did not have any lighted signs indicating the location of the turnoff. The lack of street lights also contributed to the problem. It took three (3) attempts to pull into the drive. This was just the start to our nightmare. Upon checking in - the elevator to our third floor room did not work. Upon entering the room - we were overwhelmed with the sent of "smoke". The night shift manager assured us that the room was never used as a "smoking room". Since it was already late - we opted to stay. What a mistake!! The bed spread and sheets had holes in them. We couldn't sleep because no matter how we positioned ourselves on the bed - the smell of "smoke" overwhelmed us. In the morning we discovered that the show head contained LOTS of mold. My wife went and got the nightshift manager and she made him clean it. Could it be our smell of "smoke" was actually the smell of mold? I am not even going to comment on the quality (or lack of) of the breakfast. We checked out and went to a Holiday Inn Express located 6 miles away - yes, it cost more - but you get what you pay for. I normally do write stuff on blogs or other websites - but I will make and exception for this case. If you want to be cheap and really do not care about the quality of your experience - this is the place for you, otherwise, drive on!

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express located six miles away.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 767NucEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Manassas_VA, Manager at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn in Manassas, VA. Your feedback is valuable and important to us in improving customer experiences. We strive to provide our guests with a great value and comfortable accommodations. If an issue arises we urge all of our guests to notify the hotel staff on site so that it can be immediately resolved. The staff was made aware of the elavator and it was quickly fixed and working in a matter of minutes. The hotel is not 100% smoke free as we do have some smoking rooms located on the second floor. We do offer our guests included with each stay a complete breakfast which includes hot waffles, yogurt, eggs, cereals, breads, pastries, fresh fruit, juice, and fresh coffee. Your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate hotel staff. We are very sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was always clean and refreshed when we returned from our days activities.
We were in a non smoking room but the room always smelled like someone was smoking next door and the smoke was seeping in the vents. The bathroom did not have an exhaust can so I had to open the door and let the steam out before I could use the mirror.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SANDRA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Manassas_VA, Manager at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us even with some imperfections. We strive to provide our guests with clean comfortable rooms at a great value. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent hotel for the dollars paid, great customer service. The rooms were clean but smelled a little because they turn the AC off until the guests arrive. No worry, the smell goes away once you turn on the AC. The hotel offers free breakfast and internet connection. Make sure you rent a room on the left side (Closer to the Highway) because the internet connection is terrible on the right side. The noise from the highway was load so try to rent a room closer to the check in counter. The hotel was closer to everything you can imagine, Greek restaurants, Afghan food, Italian, Mexican and the great american Mc Donald's. It was only 20 minutes away to the metro/train where you can park your car for 4 dollars and pay the metro fee to get you to the Smithsonian or to central DC. I also used the workout room on the second floor. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor away from the highway but closer to the check-in counter so you can get good internet reception. The second floor where the smoking rooms, if you don't smoke, keep away from the second floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam7503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days_Inn_Manassas_VA, Manager at Days Inn Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. Your kind review is greatly appreciated. We strive to provide an excellent experience to all of our guests. Its great to see that we were able to make your stay Excellent!. We hope that we will be seeing again on your next trip to the DC area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews