We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Lil' Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super Chicken

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Super Chicken
Ranked #32 of 275 Restaurants in Manassas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Lil' Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem. Forget the Styrofoam container and plates or the canned drinks. This place is all about the chicken. Billed as Peruvian/Brazilian rotisserie chicken, it's seasoned perfectly and fall-off-the bone juicy. The skin was crispy but the meat underneath tender and tasty. A half-chicken, two sides and a drink for under $10. The staff was friendly and quick. It's not a place for a sit-down business meal, but its a great place to pick up a family meal on the way home or a good alternative for a hotel guest looking to avoid the same-old chain fare.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Plains, VA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Five-star Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place is one of those rare finds to which you return over and over -- and I'm guilty of taking too shallow a view of the menu, so enamored am I of their unique chicken and great rice. This is a wonderful place, highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePlainsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Muy sabroso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Super Chicken is great and the staff is very friendly. The menu has a large variety of Peruvian fare. I went in and placed my order in Spanish and they spoke right back to me in Spanish, I liked that! I ordered 1/4 chicken and 2 sides, being beans and a salad. This was more than enough for dinner and I left feeling sated. The chicken was moist, tender, and delicious, as were the white and green sauces. I was glad that nothing had an overly salty taste. I enjoyed sitting there reading La Prensa Latina and watching Univision noticias! This was the perfect place for a good, fast, and healthy dinner, and I will be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharona327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A very good Pervian Chicken joint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have gone here several times over the last year. The chicken is really good. The sides are tasty (I really like the beans and yucca). There are a couple other places I like better in Northern VA (like Edys or El Pollo Rico), but this place is solid.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thero_Kenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, VA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Eat and go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a really nice place if you're looking for something quick, tasty not fancy, and ambiance: fuhgeddaboutit! Its an order at the counter place, they bring you your food at your table. Paper plates (or maybe plastic), plastic utensils, canned sodas. *Very* basic! But quick! And did I say it was good! I'm not a stickler for ambiance, but this did cost the place a star :(
I ordered, went to the rest room and the server was putting my food at my table (self selected!) as I was coming back. I got the chicken (duh!), which was very tasty, and juicy. Stated as Peruvian Rotisserie. Not sure what makes it "Peruvian", but it was good!
The beans which were fine but made me wish I had ordered the rice to go with them. Corn as a half of a piece of corn on the cob, cooked perfectly and very good, nice large kernels.
Two types of sauce came with the meal in little paper cups. One was a green salsa, very tasty and spicy-hot. The other was a cream type of sauce, couldn't quite figure out what it was, but it was good too.
There is carry out and delivery, so if you live near by, you're in luck!
Super Chicken is off my beaten path so the odds are I won't get back (sad to say), but if I'm in the area again, I will.not.hesitate!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank giniajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Chicken also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Super Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing