We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Excellent”

Katerina's Greek Cuisine
Ranked #1 of 300 Restaurants in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manassas, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have been to this restaurant several times recently, both for lunches and dinner, and the food and service have always been excellent. I have recommended this place to friends as well. It is certainly on my top list of places to go to around Manassas.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    109
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, fresh food”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We've been to Katerina's many times and it's become our "go to" restaurant. The food and service are always excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“It is Greek, I mean REALLY Greek”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Greece a few times, the food at Katerina's is the best I have had stateside. We only had lunch, but we did over order a bit as left overs fit into our dinner plans. I had the chicken soup with rice - it was delicious with just a hint of Lemmon. As a main course I had the Greek steaks, which after soup and splitting an order spanakopita, was way too much food. The steak was more of a perfectly seasoned oblong pair of hamburgers that worked out great as I only had room for one. Not finishing the greek style roasted potatoes really bothered me as they were great. Thankfully I had gone to the gym that morning, really should have gone again. Can't wait to go back at dinner. The service was excellent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a nice little spot and the food is very good.
Since it is so small and the tables close together, it is a bit
noisy. If that bothers you, go for a late lunch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JudyAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viginia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We took a friend to lunch to lunch here. She loved it. We had the boneless half chicken, beef kabob, pork shank, pita and hummus, and both bruschettas. I liked the Greek bruschetta best but the other two liked Katerina's bruschetta. They are both great. My favorite is the pork shank but the beef kabob is not far behind. You can't go wrong with any dish and the service is friendly. Can't wait to return.

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katerina's Greek Cuisine also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Katerina's Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing