We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!”

Katerina's Greek Cuisine
Ranked #1 of 295 Restaurants in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Belvoir, null, United States
1 review
“Great Food!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Considering I grew up in Europe, I am very hard to please! After reading all the reviews I decided to give the place a try, and I must say I was blown away. I have been there twice now, and will return many times. The Saganaki, Chicken Souvlaki, Spanakopita, Avgolemono, Pita and tzatziki are awesome!!!! 5 stars for sure. The Baklava was good, however I have had better.
I will add that some may be turned off by the lack of room as in the physical space, but hey-rub elbows talk to a stranger make a new friend while enjoying some delicious food ;-).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    107
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I just LOVE this place”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food is delicious and so fresh! I am from Europe and this place reminds me of home, with the simple, tasty dishes available. It is one of my favorite places to eat, I don't think I've tried anything I didn't like. The service is always great, the place is clean.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really nice place”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Small and a bit noisy but excellent food and service at reasonable prices. We especially like the coffee, soups, appetizers and sandwiches. A lot for the money. We love it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank septuagenerian_ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“In Old Town Manassas?”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

A great and wonderful surprise is the presence of this outstanding Greek restaurant in the little old town (4-5 blocks) of Manassas. Although quite small,the restaurant has a lot of waitresses and busboys milling about bringing water, removing dishes, just asking you how you like the food. Amazingly fresh food, all homemade. Agree with the previous reviewers, the baklava is probably the best I have ever had, with none of that dried out taste you sometimes get. This one is moist and honied with plenty of nuts. It was also HUGE, so recommend you share with someone. A whole piece of this would be overdosing it a bit! Loved the pita bread, salad dressing, and spanikopita. In terms of price, for the quality and service, I'd say it is about right. The only negative is the small physical space which means you have to hear everyone's conversation and kind of have to squeeze into your seats when it is crowded, so it does have that Greek bistro feel of everybody being involved with everyone else!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kampalapals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Greek Restaurant in Old Town Manassas-Who Knew?”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

What a gem in the middle of Manassas. Authentic Greek food and a friendly staff make you want to order more food just to prolong the experience. I'm no stranger to Greek cuisine, and this is some of the best I have had outside of Greece and my momma's cooking.The meat was tender and well seasoned.The baklava was to die for--and I don't usually like baklava. The avgolemeno soup transported me back to my childhood when Uncle Gust (Iwho was a chef) would make it for us for the holidays. I highly recommend Katerinaa. Opa!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katerina's Greek Cuisine also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Katerina's Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing