We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for one night's stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for one night's stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The outside looks like a typical, old motel. We arrived at night and got a little concerned. There was trash outside of some rooms (like pizza boxes, cans and take-out bags) and also some people smoking right outside the room. The inside of the room was very nice and it looked completely new, however, the room still had a lingering cigarette smoke smell (either people are not respecting the no smoking policy or it's coming in through the A/C). Our room had a King bed and it was very comfortable. The rooms are completely renovated and look very nice; however, the sink faucet was loose (not fastened with screws or caulk) and the toilet tank was leaking with every flush. There is a McDonald's right next door and other places for eating nearby. We got a really good rate so I would stay here again, only for one or two nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Luisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    20
    5
    12
See reviews for
31
25
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Todays Red Roof Inns are not your parents Red Roof Inns. This hotel is located next to I-66 and the main road leading directly into downtown Manassas. The staff was courteous and the property is well maintained. Located across the street is The City Diner, around the corner are several gas station/convenience stores, and just down the street are numerous "chain" restaurants. Good value for the $, very good location. A nice place to stay.

Room Tip: This is a 3 story hotel. If you are able, bring your own pillow. Decent bed, pillows not so much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TalyMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Always enjoy staying at the Red Roof Inn when we're in the Manassas area to visit our daughter. The staff is very friendly, professional and dedicated to customer satisfaction. We like the first floor rooms where we can back the car right up to the door for easy unloading and loading. The rooms are clean, quiet and well appointed (large flat screen TV, micro wave, fridge, large desk area, suitcase rack, wi-fi).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

My favorite thing about Red Roof Inns -- the night stand with electrical outlets on the front of it!

I use a power wheelchair and travel alone, so an accessible room is very important to me. This place is acceptable. There is plenty of room to maneuver in the bathroom. The only drawback is the bathtub. If you want to shower, there is a fold down bench that is at tub height which can be a challenge since its lower than the average wheelchair. Its also what I call "an orangutang shower." You have to have arms the length of an orangutang's to reach the shower controls from the shower bench.

The accessible parking spaces directly outside the room are a bit too narrow for a van. I just snagged two standard spaces and had no problem.

Its an easy roll to the McDonald's around the corner. There are other places to eat across the street, but I think it would be safer to drive rather than roll across the street.

Overall, I'll probably stay there again for quick overnights.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan
Level Contributor
226 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

As usual, Red Roof Inn has made our stay a good one. We were able to leave our trailer at a warehouse we worked out of and had parking for the tractor half. Pet friendly as well with no pet fees! Always a plus for us! Checking in was quick, the counter clerk was very friendly and personable. The rooms have all been updated -our choice for 2 nights was the basic room (minus the fridge, microwave or any extras). While we enjoyed the new look and cleanliness of the room, I was disappointed in that there was an odor of previous pets which, even tho I bring my own air spray and used it vigorously, the room still smelled poorly. Too bad as this is a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Check out the pet room before needing one - make sure the pet odors aren't lingering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

First impression: well this elevator smells a lot like pee. This motel will be awful.

Then we got to the room and I was pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and didn't have any odors that indicated the pet-friendliness of the place. Plenty of room, beautiful bathroom counter with ample space, fast wifi, and a quiet night's sleep (also not what I expected. The rooms exit outside rather than to an inside hallway, which usually breeds some extra noise. Not this one!). Also walking distance from a shopping center with a lot of restaurants, a Walgreens, a grocery store, and lots more.

TRAVEL HAIKU:
Just one small complaint:
The towels were very rough.
But stay was quite good!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALeaseBuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

The new renovations made this place a convenient, pet friendly and very affordable place to stay on my way driving south. Everything was very clean. Loved the superior king room, bed was very comfortable, like the parkay flooring instead of carpet, furniture and bath room was all new. Fast and free wifi. Nice 37" flat screen TV with enough channels. Wished I could have gotten a 1st floor, but could park close to room and stairs to room on 2nd floor. It was very quiet at night for sleeping.

I only wish they had better towels, they are small and thin - not what I use at home.....

Got a super rate on the room - booking it during a cyber sale back in November.

Room Tip: Ask for superior king room - has more room, microwave and refrig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Manassas
Days Inn Manassas
#11 of 19 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#16 of 19 in Manassas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
Address: 10610 Automotive Dr, Manassas, VA 20109-2643
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing