We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a bad experience this time.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Hinesville, Ga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Had a bad experience this time.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I've stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Manassas, Virginia last year and that time it was fine. I recently spent a couple of nights there and it was a little different. The rooms have been renovated so while they aren't big, they are nice. You have to pay extra for a fridge and microwave. When I first got there, I noticed the room smelled like a dog. I like dogs so it wasn't that big of a deal for me, but I ended up wishing I had my febreze. Plus, if you're allergic to dogs this probably isn't the hotel for you because they allow pets. The thing that bothered me the most was seeing a roach in the middle of the night when I got up to go to the bathroom. It was around the sink where my toothbrush and other things were. I tried to kill it and it got away from me! I was up in the middle of the night trying to kill a roach and lost track of it. It took me awhile to go back to sleep. Other negatives: there isn't any breakfast and very few stations on the t.v. Most of the channels are sports or news. Positives: the staff was friendly, it is close to the Interstate and to restaurants. There is a restaurant across the street from the hotel. It actually seemed to be more bar than restaurant. But, I got my food to go and it was really good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your response. I appreciate your comments regarding the Red Roof Manassas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    20
    5
    12
See reviews for
31
25
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

First time staying in a Red Roof property. I was not disappointed. It was comfortable, clean and conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. Positives: wood laminate floors (much cleaner than carpet), comfortable bed. Negatives: WiFi was weak (front desk person said it was due to overloaded useage)

Room Tip: Note that there is no breakfast offered and no microwave, refrigerator or coffee maker in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nwnative44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay We appreciate your comments on our wood flooring and comfortable beds. I am sorry the Wi-Fi signal was weak. We are in the process of upgrading our band width to improve the Wi Fi signal strength. We hope to see the next time your travels bring you to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a good clean hotel, the rooms are modern, clean and appealing but depending on the type of room you choose you don't get everything. I have stayed in Super 8 hotels and other cheap hotels that don't look as good as Red Roof Inn and every room has got Tea/Coffee making facilities and daily room cleaning service.

At this Red Roof Inn if you book a standard room, you don't Tea/Coffee Facilities and they clean you room every 3rd day. In every hotel I have been to there is always Tea & Coffee in the room and your room gets clean everyday, so I don't know why you have to pay for a more expensive room to get these facilities. Tea & Coffee is available in reception for free, so I don't why they can't provide it in all the rooms!

In the bathroom the extractor fan is loud, you have to make your own bed and take out your rubbish/trash and keep the rooms clean yourself.

Overall apart from the above mention, the hotel has good parking facilities and the staff are friendly and helpful + the location is very good. Restaurants and shops nearby.

May stay again in the future, not sure but will select a different room next time.

Room Tip: If you want In-Room Coffee making facilities, microwave & Refrigerator I recommend going for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your response. I appreciate you sharing your comments and concerns regarding the Red Roof Inn Manassas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and hope to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were very happy with our room when we arrived. Check in was friendly and fast- and we appreciated being able to check in early. Our room was newly renovated and completely true to the photos on the website. Everything was incredibly neat and clean so we immediately felt comfortable. We were surprised to see an elevator in a motel so that was a perk to help with our bags. If we are back in the area we would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms near the back of the property seemed to be booked for longer stay resisdents so request to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments on our renovated clean rooms and great value. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Was in town on business and was looking for a place to stay that was inexpensive but suitable. This hotel offered both and was one of the better Red Roof Inns I have stayed at. I seen on line it recently went thru an upgrade and was impressed. Very clean, well appointed room for the size, free Wi-Fi and right near many eateries. Easy access to major roads as well. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments on our upgraded rooms. We hope to see you the next time you travel to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

It has been probably five years since I stayed at this hotel. I almost vowed from the last time I was here to strike this off my list of "possible" hotels. I had work in the area and was looking for a place to stay when I had read that this hotel had recently gone through an "upgrade". I like the location of this hotel for the work I had in the area and decided to give it a try. I am glad that I did!
Such a change from the last time. Well appointed rooms with hardwood floors, all new flat screens on the wall, new bedding, and the rooms itself remodeled to include microwave and fridge in the business king rooms and others when available, coffeemaker's, iron and ironing boards.
The staff here from the GM on down are friendly and will do whatever they have to do to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a nice place to stay either it be just an overnight, or longer term, they will make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trbl4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments on our room upgrade and hospitality. We look forward to seeing the next time you travel to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

If u r looking for a real cheap place to stay for one night, then go for it but dont ever expect room service. It is located like 30 min drive from the heart of Washington. Completely isolated. We arrived late around midnight and were given room key, and spent like 15 min in cold outside with our baggage trying to guess where our room could be located which was no fun at all.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your response. I appreciate your comments regarding the Manassas Red Roof Inn. I am sorry it took so long to find your room location. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to better serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Manassas
Days Inn Manassas
#11 of 19 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
Address: 10610 Automotive Dr, Manassas, VA 20109-2643
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing