We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean, affordable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with our small dog. I had read some of the negative reviews and was a little concerned, but the room was recently remodeled & clean. The exterior could use a little attention, and may give a negative first impression, but we were very happy with our stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again. These rooms do open onto an exterior walkway (not interior hallway). Traveling with a dog, we prefer this, but I know some are concerned about security, so I felt it is worth mentioning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you the next time you travel to Manassas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 122 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

I've stayed there several times now and for the area, I think it's a good deal. The rooms have been updated and are very nice. The rate is very reasonable compared to the other hotels in the area. Every time I've been there the staff has been very nice. Last time I was in Manassas, I had to stay at the Quality Inn across the street, and it made me realize how good Red Roof Inn really is. At the Quality Inn, the staff was rude and the room was overpriced. I would recommend Red Roof to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedbak regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again the next time you visit Manassas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel rooms and lobby were renovated in the last 6 months. Beds were comfortable, rooms were quiet; bathrooms were also remodeled and functioned well. Air conditioner was VERY quiet. Room refrigerators lacked freezer space. No breakfast but we enjoyed breakfast at Denny's and had very good dinners at City Grille--a short walk across the parking lot. The room was the best value in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Route 66; it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AeroSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you the next time you travel to Manassas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The room was the usual red roof inn quality... with all the usual equipment....

The AC is unfortunately noisy, you can't sleep with it on!

The hotel is relatively close to IAD, but note the traffic is quite high even at 6:30-7 am! So allocate at least 30 mins to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkfromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Manassas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Room had been completely updated and was very clean. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of eating choices are within easy driving distance. It seemed like a busy inn, so I would recommend making a reservation.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank TDFL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see again the next time you pass through Manassas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

In early July, we were victims of a very bad storm that knocked out electricity in thousands of homes and businesses. We searched for hours for a hotel finding all hotels booked solid. We left our name with Jean, the Desk Manager at the Red Roof. She said she'd call us if a room opened up. Even the Inn was having issues with their office systems, but this didn't keep Jean from being both cheerful and helpful in the face of challenges. We were so thankful when Jean called and said "I have a room for you." The room was neat and clean. We could even bring our two dogs. Thank you again JEAN!!

Room Tip: Rooms off streetside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IKEpeeks8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad Jeanne was able to secure a room for you after that dreadful storm. I will be sure to commend Jeanne for the outstanding service she provided. Thank you again we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Although I booked on Priceline and paid, I didn't stay. I drove up and there were a group of people drinking beer on the 2nd floor balcony. Others were running around in their "nighties." Um...left and stayed at a nearby hotel. It didn't feel safe.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
Thank since1985together
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your response. I appreciate your comments regarding the Washington DC - Manassas Red Roof Inn. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apology for the actions of the people you commented about. Thanks you again for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#17 of 20 in Manassas
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Battlefield Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Address: 10610 Automotive Dr, Manassas, VA 20109-2643
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range: $88 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing