We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best value in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10610 Automotive Drive, Manassas, VA 20109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Join RediCard-Free Nights
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Southport, Nc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hotel rooms and lobby were renovated in the last 6 months. Beds were comfortable, rooms were quiet; bathrooms were also remodeled and functioned well. Air conditioner was VERY quiet. Room refrigerators lacked freezer space. No breakfast but we enjoyed breakfast at Denny's and had very good dinners at City Grille--a short walk across the parking lot. The room was the best value in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Route 66; it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AeroSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you the next time you travel to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    20
    5
    11
See reviews for
31
25
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The room was the usual red roof inn quality... with all the usual equipment....

The AC is unfortunately noisy, you can't sleep with it on!

The hotel is relatively close to IAD, but note the traffic is quite high even at 6:30-7 am! So allocate at least 30 mins to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkfromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Room had been completely updated and was very clean. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of eating choices are within easy driving distance. It seemed like a busy inn, so I would recommend making a reservation.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TDFL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see again the next time you pass through Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

In early July, we were victims of a very bad storm that knocked out electricity in thousands of homes and businesses. We searched for hours for a hotel finding all hotels booked solid. We left our name with Jean, the Desk Manager at the Red Roof. She said she'd call us if a room opened up. Even the Inn was having issues with their office systems, but this didn't keep Jean from being both cheerful and helpful in the face of challenges. We were so thankful when Jean called and said "I have a room for you." The room was neat and clean. We could even bring our two dogs. Thank you again JEAN!!

Room Tip: Rooms off streetside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IKEpeeks8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad Jeanne was able to secure a room for you after that dreadful storm. I will be sure to commend Jeanne for the outstanding service she provided. Thank you again we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penryn, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Although I booked on Priceline and paid, I didn't stay. I drove up and there were a group of people drinking beer on the 2nd floor balcony. Others were running around in their "nighties." Um...left and stayed at a nearby hotel. It didn't feel safe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
Helpful?
Thank since1985together
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your response. I appreciate your comments regarding the Washington DC - Manassas Red Roof Inn. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apology for the actions of the people you commented about. Thanks you again for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manassas hotels

holly springs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The room looked freshly redone, was quite nice and included a safe in the room. It smelled fresh and clean. The staff was very nice. I was there on a weekend and it was quiet. The room doors are to the outside and it has an elevator, that was a plus. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again the next time you pass through Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, UT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I booked my room online about a month before my trip. When I arrived, I was slightly nervous about having exterior doors (I prefer a closed hotel environment), but overall I had excellent customer service and a great stay. I had a king bed, nonsmoking room. As I entered the room, I could smell stale smoke. I called the desk and they moved me into an equivalent room immediately, no questions asked.

My second room was clean and met all of my expectations for both the bed, professional desk (nice bonus I wasn't counting on), and bathroom.

Excellent freeway and food access.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrimanassas, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad we were able to immediately take care of the smoking smell issue. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again next time you pass through Manassas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#14 of 19 in Manassas
3.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
Address: 10610 Automotive Drive, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing