We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Dated... didn't feel safe” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dated... didn't feel safe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

One of the priorities for our hotel stays are that I feel safe in them.... I did not feel safe here. There were workers replacing the roof and they were not using safe practices. They narrowly missed hitting my son twice, once with a water bottle and another time with a nail (from the third floor). The hotel was quiet at night. There were no "critters" here, as some others have posted, but it could use an overhaul (mirror was rusted).

There was easy access to Manassas Battlefield (less than a mile) and route 66. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful when we asked for another room after getting a room that had a smell of smoke (supposed to be a non-smoking room). There is NOT a breakfast and the $$ was high considering that. I stayed at a Hampton Inn for less with a breakfast and pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    20
    5
    12
See reviews for
31
25
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Wow. Checked in, and first non-smoking room was totally smoky. Had to pass beer-drinking guys looking for a pick-up/hot date on the way back to front office. Passed them again as they found two women, looking a lot like paid workers, if you get my drift. Seemed like a lot of construction workers hanging out w/ beers in every corner, but not from the same company. Second room at far end of hotel and key card didn't work. Someone had peed in the outside access elevator (maybe just a dog, but unbearable smell), so lugged suitcase up and down stairs back to desk AGAIN for a new keycard. Clerk was friendly and apologetic -- just busy and I'll give her the benefit of the doubt. Room was clean and no frills, and fine for the night, but left as soon as possible since i'd already paid for the night. Fine for truckers since it's near I-66, but not families or singles, or anyone who cares about a decent hotel. I stay at hotels about 75 nights a year, and this was by far the bottom of the barrel. I would stay in my car at a rest stop next time rather than returning, if that's a helpful reference point.

Room Tip: Other hotels nearby look like much better choices -- this one looks convenient, but not worth even t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudie1ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manassas hotels

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

This Red Roof Inn is one of very favorite motels. The staff greets me like a
long-lost friend. Time and time again, they have made accomodations for
me at the last minute. The facility is kept very clean, inside and out. (Where
can you find a manager himself picking up trash in the morning?)

Considering the rates in the metro Washington area, their rates are more
than competitive.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fussytravellerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

We have stayed at a number of Red Roof Inns and this one has been the cleanest yet so far. Would stay again. Good location for visiting Washington without the crazy prices!

Room Tip: Stayed in a king and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffanddebstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

It was a long day of traveling. We finally arrived at the Red Roof Inn in Manassas, Va at 10:15PM (thinking it would be like the other Red Roof Inn that we have stayed at before) We go to try to book a hotel room, the debit mechine wouldn't work. So we had to use our personal computer to book a room on the internet. After, a little over 3 hours of waiting, on there slow computers, to recieve the information we finally had a room at 1:30AM. Already excusted, not only did it smell like smoke but then we lifted the covers to find black hairs all over the sheets! We called the front desk 30 mins. later, we finally recieved the fresh sheets AND then had to make the bed ourselves. We also heard noises from the neighbors threw out the couple hours of sleep! Not a good first impression!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uchappygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

we got stuck in a storm and were forced to stay there one night.

Pros:
1. Cheap
2. Clean
3. Fine sleep

Cons:
1. Absolutely nothing remotely fancy
2. The minimum possible to still call it a hotel

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodolympian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

I am not a picky traveler, all I really need is a clean room in a safe motel. Stayed in red roof inns before with no problem. Arrived in room, flipped on light, and was greeted by a huge cockroach on the bathroom mirror but it doesn't end there. There were foreign hairs all over the blankets and pillows and what looked like dried snot on a pillowcase! We were so tired we went to bed anyway but I had trouble sleeping cause the room was so dirty. Of course, I awoke to cockroaches in the bathtub in the morning so that was enough. Between the dirty room and the obvious infestation I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Manassas
Days Inn Manassas
#11 of 19 in Manassas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
Address: 10610 Automotive Dr, Manassas, VA 20109-2643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing