We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stay here most everyweek and they treat me like I am somone. The basic and most wanted itmes are here and very easy. Pool and hot tube to relax the stress from the day go away.
very acessable and easy to get to

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLON57, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you Mr. G for your kind words and it makes me happy when a guest can relax in
our hotel after a long day and feel like this is your second home. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 337 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great place to stay as long as it's not tour group season. Unfortunately for me, there are SEVERAL tour groups here tonight and I'm sitting amidst a block of rooms booked to a Chinese tour group (there's a Chinese tour group here every time I've stayed), but this time there seem to also be at least two separate tour groups of middle school students (spring break) and they run AMOK up and down the halls, semi-talking and semi-yelling, slamming doors, etc. to all hours. So, if it's tour group season (spring break, memorial day, 4th of July, labor day, etc), I would HIGHLY recommend splurging for a more upscale hotel and avoid this place. But if it's not tour group season, this is a very good place to stay and is highly recommended. I would rate this hotel excellent or very good, but with all of the non-stop noise, I can only rate is "good" this trip. (I've checked out of hotels and gone to another hotel for this amount of noise in the past).

Room Tip: Stay away from the center of the hotel near the elevators. The constant (and LOUD) DING of the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcm_crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our tour groups and the noise on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Manassas. Once again please accept my apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stay at this location on a regular basis. I must say the best part is the staff. They are all very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. They always acknowledge you when you pass and like to converse with you. Marina Ramos is very friendly and outgoing and it always feels like I'm talking to an old friend when I see her. Unfortunately I can not recall the names of all of the front desk but they are all wonderful. This hotel is also pet friendly which is a must for me. The lobby is very inviting and the rooms are spacious. Each room has a living area with a couch and table that makes it feel like home. The microwave and fridge and very convenient so I don't have to constantly go out. They also provide a delicious hot breakfast. The beds are very comfortable and it is always clean. The towels and bedding are very soft. There is also a pool, hot tub, and game room and laundry on site. All of this for a great price! I won't stay anywhere else. I'm very very pleased with the service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLON57, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thats what I like to hear "that this is your place and is comfortable like home"
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words. We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next stay.
Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The greatest place on earth mary ,marina and audrey took great care of me this is definitely my hotel of choice when im in town ..the rooms are great the service was great the place is clean and the other guest were very friendly and respectful

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beans3951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLON57, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

We are so pleased to hear that our team was able to provide you with the genuine care that we strive to provide to all of our guests. We thank you so very much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our company, Truck Enterprises Manassas, uses this hotel usually twice a week for employees. We have been more than satisfied with the accommodations. The front desk staff know our employees by name, and go above and beyond what we expect. Although being a slightly older property, our employees think it's the greatest because of the people. The front desk manager, Marina Ramos, is very responsive about taking care of our needs. Often I will email her the same day with a request for a reservation, and it is taken care of. Even when she anticipates the hotel will be full in the near future, she will ask me in advance if we will need any rooms for a particular week. I would recommend this hotel highly, for business and pleasure travelers alike. Mike Peters, Office Manager

Room Tip: Third floor rooms tend to be most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLON57, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you you so very much!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great hotel with great rates in a convenient location. Unfortunately for my first (of 2) stays, my reservation mysteriously disappeared causing me anguish & them confusion. Alisa was a great help rectifying the situation and getting me into a room. There were a few other minor issues, but none worth whining about and ALL were personally confirmed corrected by the manager Marina Ramos. She treats this hotel as if it were her own house and is serious about the guests enjoying their stay entirely.

Room Tip: I had a King room facing the "West" (lake out back). Quite and could not hear any highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Kevin W
Thank you so very much !!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed for only one night with my brother and sister. The hotel is comfortable, the room is very nice and clean, as is the bathroom. We enjoyed a great meal at breakfast and the three of us were very pleased with everything. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AurelianaFigueiredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARINA R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you we love to hear that your stay was great, we work very hard to make every guest feel like our hotel is their home away from home.
We hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
542 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 7350 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109-2619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#5 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range: $74 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Manassas
Comfort Suites Manassas
Manassas Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing