We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first stay at a pet friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My first stay at a pet friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I chose to stay at the Comfort Suites Manassas during a recent visit to the area because I was traveling with my dog. This hotel is clean and I saw no signs of animal stains or smells. Overall, I found this hotel to be pleasant, although I must give fellow travelers a few small caveats. Firstly, the pillows must have been designed for the dogs because they are very small, about half the size of a normal pillow. You get four ½ size pillows per bed, but I would have much preferred two normal (human) size pillows. Also, the light in the water closet and the sink area are on the same switch. So, if you need to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, you run the risk of waking others in the room when you turn on the light for the WC because it turns on the sink light at the same time. This problem is easily solved by moving the floor lamp to the bathroom, although you will have to unbraid the cord for the lamp, which like all cords in the room is elaborately braided for some reason. The braiding appears to have no effect on the functioning of the cords. In short, I would recommend this hotel to others travelling in the area, particularly those with pets. All of my qualms are minor and should not overshadow the fact this is a clean, pet friendly, and conveniently located hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaki1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    68
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
88
55
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I needed to rent a Banquet room for a re-pass. This is when family gets together after a funeral. Mr. Silva and staff were great with assisting us with all our needs. We also had some family stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is definitely NOT your father's Comfort Suites. Hotel is of newer construction with a spacious living room-like lobby area, and very home-like breakfast area. I had to check out before the free breakfast was served. The wireless internet dragged occasionally, but was only a minor annoyance, which was more than made up for by the fact that internet access is free for guests. Nice flat-screen TV in the room with a broad selection of channels (much more than the usual 3 or 4 networks and 15 news channels!) Very comfortable bedding. My only real criticism would be small work desk - just my laptop and mousepad took up about 90% of the working desk surface area, but I managed! There are innumerable dining and shopping options very nearby to the hotel, a few within walking distance. And Mary deserves special mention - she was working at the front desk when I arrived and her cheerful and welcoming disposition definitely made me feel as much a guest as a customer, which is sadly often a lost art in the contemporary hospitality industry. I'd DEFINITELY come back to this place for my next trip to the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are no "bad rooms". One side of the hotel faces a very quiet street, and the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcm_crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samf5050, General Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for this outstanding review. We enjoyed your staying with us and await the pleasure of welcoming you again. Have a wonderful Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stay here regularly, as much as 4 times a month to as little as 0 to 1 since Feb 2012.
Everyone is very nice and will do anything they are ask to do. They make me feel very at home to say the least. Nice quiet area but close enough to get anything you want or need.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I only stayed here one BUT I will return again for sure. Staff was helpful and rooms were clean and fresh. I would recommend any of the Choice Hotels BUT I tend to stick with the Comfort line. If there is ever an issue -- trust that they will resolve it quickly and efficiently.

Room Tip: Rooms over the lake have pretty views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I used to stay in this hotel a lot on business, and even though my my work territory has changed,I still spend the night here whenever I have a chance.

When I do, it's always a bit like coming home. The staff here are uniformly wonderful, the location is great,and the rooms are about as comfortable as they come. I'll be back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ts_5203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean rooms & comfortable beds- Great breakfast. I would recommend Comfort Suites to anyone traveling in this area.(Northern Virginia). The prices were very good also. We enjoyed the indoor pool and spa too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Property: Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Address: 7350 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109-2619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#5 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Manassas
Comfort Suites Manassas
Manassas Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing